My identity looks like an old dirty tampon (Go eat some Bon-bons while you’re at it).

 

Engage yourself to a skinny capitalist Wi-Fi —
different doctors who go against my IRS hippopotamus burger
have attempted to rediscover my ideology horse race.
the world’s identity detaching itself–
Were self-esteem compels congress
to make sense of social tax rodeo marathons.

Satan ate his own ego back in 1969;
45 years later he overdosed on covert democracy.
His arm pits are in question
the largest group of white people in the planet is vanilla ice.

Researchers themselves have asked me
to shift myself below an address probe strike –
Cultures built mirrors to resemble human aliens.

Stay positive & negative towards your religion,
now if you’ll excuse me I need to fix my nails because they’re so corrupted.

 

© Charlie Zero and My identity looks like an old dirty tampon (Go eat some Bon-bons while you’re at it), 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Charlie Zero and My identity looks like an old dirty tampon (Go eat some Bon-bons while you’re at it)with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

31 thoughts on “My identity looks like an old dirty tampon (Go eat some Bon-bons while you’re at it).

  1. covert democracy…ha….like democracy means anything of the people in general and a vanilla ice reference…ha…social tax rodeo marathons…lol…some of your word pairings are deliciously insane…your title is killer too man…i need to brush my teeth

  2. Well this was an interesting write ~ Without giving yourself away, you have managed to express your sentiments about society in general ~ Title is insanely unique ~

  3. Well..that pretty much says it for the nightly news when i watched it..a playground of whatever there is playing that night….

    It’s like a soap opera…go away for 6 months..

    and the same old stories are playing..on the soap box as such…:)

    I like your style dude..(Big Lebowski movie referenced quote)…

    Out of the box..is a way to go free…always2me2…;)

  4. Hi Charlie! I certainly remember you.. hard to forget such a stand out guy…

    Satan ate his own ego back in 1969;
    45 years later he overdosed on covert democracy.
    His arm pits are in question
    the largest group of white people in the planet is vanilla ice.

    ugh, my fav stanza! esp the 1st 2 lines. volumes dude…

  5. oh heck… tight images again… cool title that i won’t forget in a bit… sometimes i find no words for what’s going on in the political landscape but you captured the insanity well

    1. Thank you John. This type of writing style was inspired by my insanity and challenge.
      This style of writing is a mix of “Flarf poetry” and cut up technique.

      If you read my Bio. You’ll know a little bit more about who I am as a writer.

      I’m following your page as well.

  6. Lol Charlie – Hippopotamus burger, that may be tougher than eating horse and likely to end up in some of these cheaper cuts of meat. Unravelling the thread of your thoughts always bring into question subtle meanings and textures within your work – tax, race and religion, all clever barbs with a wicked payoff at the end. You’ve corrupted my thoughts again 😉

    1. After coming into contact with a religious man I always feel I must wash my hands.

      ~Friedrich Nietzsche

      Thank you sir. I’m so happy that you enjoyed this satirical poem of mine. 🙂 hahaha!!! Today I will be posting another funny and interesting poem. Be on the look out.

  7. THE ONLY JOB IN TOWN WAS COUNTING BON-BONS ON USED TAMPONS
    BEING A MAN WAS A BIG PLUS
    DID YOU THINK I WAS GOING TO SAY, PLUG ?
    GRANDFATHERS ACROSS THE GENERATIONS
    FASCINATED WITH MONTHLY LEAKS
    WROTE POETRY ABOUT COTTON
    “better READ than dead”

    1. THE GRANDFATHERS WIG IS “dead”
      IT TAUGHT IT ALL ABOUT PLUG-IN MONTHLY PLUS SIZE
      DID JOBS EVER SO CONTRIBUTE ON BIG TAMPONS?
      BEINGS FROM ANOTHER RACE SING POETRY THINK TOWN COTTON LEAKS
      ONLY ACROSS MAN AND HIS BON-BONS
      FEEL LIKE READING NEWS MULTIPLICATIONS
      COUNTING ON THIS GENERATION
      AND ITS FASCINATION OF A. I. COMPUTERS.

  8. You won me over with the title – what a charming identity, definitely the type you’d sit next to on a bus. But seriously, this is brilliant, you may have found yourself a new blog stalker haha (unfortunately I’m a pretty unimpressive stalker).
    this is so so good “Satan ate his own ego back in 1969;
    45 years later he overdosed on covert democracy.” and as for “the world’s identity detaching itself”, I don’t think the world has ever been able to reconcile its face with its identity.

Be Anonymous!

