Bizarre embryos covered in dead metaphors

When I speak, my voice turns
into ancient fire.
Merely everything I thought was consumed;
ended up mustering in XYZ.
Disfigured words want to be kings.
Golden flowers peel the skies organs.
Your teeth feel wrinkled after chewing on halos.
Salvation grew claws
but you’re ego shaved its spirit.
Magick without technology
will mutate our faces by translucent ashes.
Solitary vomits twilight goo.
My heart dresses very androgynous.
I would unmask my finger tips
but I’d rather show you
how the reflection of me appears to be a timeless classic.

 

© Charlie Zero and Bizarre embryos covered in dead metaphors, 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Charlie Zero and Bizarre embryos covered in dead metaphors with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

11 thoughts on “Bizarre embryos covered in dead metaphors

  1. I hope my teeth never become wrinkled after chewing on halos. I am not sure my dentist would know how to remedy that, and I doubt my explanation for having wrinkled teeth would resonate with him. Smiles.

  2. This one zings & stings, gets under the skin like nettle bumps. burning through the bilious bull shit; one of your best poems yet, ZeroMan. love the line /golden flowers peel the skies organs/. Your metaphors. per usual, were muscular, but this time the verve, the thrust seemed more focused, less abstract; so I applaud with both hands as I suckle at the tit of astonishment, & stroke the posterior of gratitude–kudos for your grace, a pocketful of gold stars for ass-kicking again.

  3. I like the use of occult metaphor here acting as the key to decode your poem, your true self which is indeed timeless…and without technology…great lines and title..

  4. Great fire(s) in this, heat for a long trajectory I hope. Have you read Mallarme? There’s a delicious futuristic fin-de-siecle here. Keep revising and improving the jets.

  5. Some great imagery here, especially enjoyed:
    Your teeth feel wrinkled after chewing on halos.
    and
    Salvation grew claws
    I think I’ve experienced a few faux-salvations like that…

Be Anonymous!

