Melancholy Repeats the Dark Void

 

I know what it feels like to not belong.
Society and I never really got along.
People always judge me because I’m different
Maybe their right at least I’m not a fucken ignorant.
The flash-backs of my past drown me in pain
Tomorrow’s desolation repeats itself again.
My memory as a child triggers depression.
A gun to my head signals my frustration.
So vulnerable, weak, I fell into a nervous breakdown.
Melancholy darkens the void, heartache total meltdown.
Every single day my father scorns me to a point of nothing.
If I can achieve the impossible it’s worth luck to something.
I have to live with PTSD for the rest of my eternal life.
I should have ended before with a sharp clean knife.

 

 

 

This poem was reflecting the past of me being bullied and being humiliated.

It sucks what some of us go through in life. We have each other, friends, family, and loved ones. Give each other a hug and smile. Life is beautiful and precious.

 

 

 

Copyright © 2015 Charlie Zero

All rights Reserved.

No part of Melancholy Repeats the Dark Void – may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means: electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without prior permission. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Charlie Zero and Melancholy Repeats the Dark Void with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

11 thoughts on “Melancholy Repeats the Dark Void

  1. Damn, Charlie, this one with its powerful & personal punch stands clearly off from many of the Flarf & existential introspection that can be your regular fare. It is good that you, that I, & many others are poets; for our actual traumas & pain propel us into therapeutic fellowship–& that’s always a win/win situation. Using the rhyme scheme gets it both a modern & classic profile. If this poem spills the truth of your life, or even just some of it, then kudos & hugs are being shipped your way; if it is poetic fictional license, then hey, it resonates as a personal reflection.

  2. Charlie, this is so full with sorrow, but also filled with strength of never giving up, there is not weakness in the molding to society’s will… the videos you showed before gave me such a strong image… never let’em tell you anything else.

  3. A very powerful, heartfelt and greatly written piece my friend.
    The sadness is forcing you to feel every word, yet the courage sets this piece on fire. I love it, it’s awesome and so very true.
    Hold your head high my friend, you are a great poet!

  4. Been there – & yeah,
    For me it was just my father not defending me
    or maybe teaching me to defend myself –
    taking sides against me when I finally
    struck back.
    my dreams were more of vengence
    than acting it out on myself.

    1. Yes, I’ve been through a lot. It’s really rare that I express myself like the poem you’ve read here. I don’t really like expressing my feelings, but in this case, I had to show a human fragile side of me.

      I’m so glad you read this poem. You make me happy and thank you Daisy for always being a great friend to me…and you make the world a better place. 🙂 Much respects to you. 🙂

Be Anonymous!

