Cannabis Dreams Away My Cheap Experience

 

Attention never!
The death arrangement –

cannabis at ease,

process the define others.

A held seemingly regress

psychedelic within.

Each dream we carry
loneliness out-of-body

Eyelid beings, dance is thinking,

explicit the self-become remote sway.

Lysergic revelation exploration
oneself experiences cosmic.

And of music often distances itself

from user reality.
Metaphor people affect years away,

sharpened entirely disorientation.

Ego the seam before the cheap rebirth,
psychotomimetic provokes time & sound.

Popular century

slows down the separate drug.

Dreamlike habits not external,

take and become acquire perception doses.

You have spiritual X connection
memory to everything stiff.

As produce of more minds than our dissolve…

Me/ double/ split in two – nothing bliss…

 

Copyright © Charlie Zero

All rights Reserved.

No part of Cannabis Dreams Away My Cheap Experience – may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means: electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without prior permission. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Charlie Zero and his poetry works with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

13 thoughts on “Cannabis Dreams Away My Cheap Experience

  1. Death arrangements and eyelid beings. I’m orbiting the galaxy on your hyperrealism ( see, I remember) Mr Zero. Another journey to the dark side of the moon!

    1. When I wrote this poem.

      I had to think clearly about our own eyelid beings coming to life.
      And telling us what to see, read, or taste.

      I was getting scared of myself for even writing this piece. But I was also laughing at what the hell was I thinking. hahaha!!!

  2. Ah.. yes.. the psychedelic dreamS of reality is a REAL PLACE.. some of us are
    blessed to get there with dance alonE.. and others need a little
    help along the way with other stuff.. but when i dance
    people sense that place in me..
    and ask me what is it..
    DMT (Molly).. LSD..
    Cocaine.. or
    what is the
    substance
    that you are on..
    that takes you to this
    place so plain to feel
    in feeling your
    energy now..
    radiating
    from within
    like a Nuclear
    Engine of
    Energy
    YOU and What
    then i tale them
    Practice
    my friend..
    JUST
    PRACTICE being
    you.. as i be me..
    in all free ways of
    living NOW.. and
    then you too..
    my friend
    can have
    some of
    WHAT I AM
    ON TOO..
    SMILES
    FRIEND..
    LIVING IS
    HEAVEN
    FOR THOSE
    OF US WHO
    KNOW TO FEEL
    N-LOOK WITHIN
    TO FIND IT NOW..
    AND PRACTICE WHATEVER
    WAYS WORK TO STAY THERE
    NOWONEMOREEVERFOREVERMOREONENOWDOINGITJUSTDOINGITNOW!..:)

    1. You know what’s interesting?

      When I wrote this poem, automatically some of my friends thought
      that I was stoned. And just for the record, I don’t use drugs or smoke weed.
      What I wrote here was just me using my pure imagination.

      I wanted to interpret something different from everyone else is perspective.

      Cool huh?

        1. Yes, indeed. Sometimes it could get a little frustrating because people are sorely convinced
          that I literary smoke weed, but I don’t. I only explain myself to people once.
          And if they don’t believe me, then that’s their problem.

          But all in all, I feel good writing this poem and I’m happy. 🙂

  3. When I was a kid in the 60’s, when others were doing hard drugs, I could get to the same place emotionally & spiritually on Imagination alone; friends thought I was weird. so I hear you, C, & I damn well feel you. I like the lysergically-dipped lines /ego the seam before the cheap rebirth/psychotomimetic provokes time & sound/.

  4. Well, for my money, you’re describing it perfectly, this does sound like someone hallucinating, so very well done for recreating that feeling. And I hear ya, about how difficult it is to convince people that you do not have to experience a thing to write about it – I’m writing a novel at the moment that involves some people taking cocaine… my search engines must be puzzled…

  5. Hee hee hee, you must get me some of that stuff!?! As for the dreams they evoke, they are free, ungravitational (new word?), and in a different sphere, needed at times when then thinking gets bogged down by too much reality

  6. I really like the idea of a “cheap re-birth” in this. This is something I associate with all drug-induced transcendental experiences. Very well written and conceived.

    By the way, I saw your video. Really enjoyed the Banksy poem 🙂 Keep it coming!

Be Anonymous!

