What Drips May Borrow of Armadillo Tanks

Roses devour the silver square.
The highways leak remote control.
Persian face-lines babel,
medallions rattle the shattering sore.
Slag-tins borrow sputum trail.

The tallest pig is the purest ego.
Cover its soul in Paper Mache.
Eye pupils cough out the armadillo tanks.
Tomorrow’s parafoamius will be re-written
by the earless punk.
Light-headed gas, points me towards my paws.
If we steam our words right,
Emily Dickson might turn treads into steganography duh.

 

Copyright © Charlie Zero

All rights Reserved.

No part of What Drips May Borrow of Armadillo Tanks – may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means: electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without prior permission. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Charlie Zero and his poetry works with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

20 thoughts on “What Drips May Borrow of Armadillo Tanks

  1. Ha. The second stanza does it for me
    and trims the veil of coherence – Oh we have some mighty
    tall pigs. Paper mache-ing the soul is such
    an interesting concept as well.

    Dude, if you are coughing out armadillo tanks
    you need to lay off the sauce the night before. Lol.
    Like what the heck did I eat?

    1. Thank you X,

      hahaha!!! yea, I would definitely need to lay off the sauce.
      However, Paper mache-ing a soul is my own personal way of saying,
      “I need my own soul to be covered in paper because my soul will eventually die within adhesive.

  2. Armadillo tanks have tiny cannons that are very hard to find ammo for; it is nasty to even surmise what kind of reptilian glop might be dripping off them. Tall pigs are difficult to buy pants for, because Swine jeans are actually made in Kenya out of bramble leaves & spider cum. I have been endeavoring to steam my words right; so far I have had no fucking luck. I like the lines /tomorrow’s parafoamius will be re-written/by earless punks/.

  3. Interesting title and verses specially:

    The tallest pig is the purest ego.
    Cover its soul in Paper Mache.
    Eye pupils cough out the armadillo tanks.

    And I am a great admirer of Emily D ~

  4. “The tallest pig is the purest ego.”
    “Light-headed gas, points me towards my paws.”
    “If we steam our words right, Emily Dickson might”

    Great lines.

  5. Another true genius piece from you! But not suprising! 🙂 I love the true genius way you play with words. Its always great to see this kinda talent among our kind these days everyone follows the heard. But you by friend match to the beat of your own drum! Love it!

  6. The tallest pig/ego/paper this image … inverted Easter egg/ zephlon. … increased power of images becoming frantically Beautiful

              1. I admire your style of writing, Charlie. It’s very intuitive, intellectual and very today , you touch issues that cry out ! Oh yes I do respect you for that.

Be Anonymous!

