Dj Dead Cow


I’ll prostitute my mint cornea.

Stigmata head viceroy.
Cows on acid –
worms desire the corrupted belly.
A monstrous live rib crawls toward delusional Babylon.
Reshape the stolen hypnopompic,
taste the sultry thalamus fickle.
Anticipation is clogging up
superstitious apogee coax.

Dj Dead Cow – dwells beside position cock toga.
Dj Dead Cow – counter clock wise the windows.

What does he see?
A cynic dynamite kiss,
genesis to grace fellatio pariah,
mouth envy to your autodidact recipes,
now that peace has been deflated –
we can forge our own image to be repulsed,
God’s muscle grew ulcers in the universe.

 

Copyright © Charlie Zero

All rights Reserved.

No part of Dj Dead Cow – may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means: electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without prior permission. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Charlie Zero and his poetry works with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

24 thoughts on “Dj Dead Cow

    1. Thank you. Yes, I needed to push further some more intense imagery in this poem.
      I wanted to give the reader a sense of what is truly being laid out right in front of their eyes
      as their trying escape this terror, this unknown force that is taking control of our poetic consciousness.

      I hope I did a good job frightening those who are reading. 🙂

      1. It scared me. In the back of my head, there is a line from something, not clear – something about what is this evil beast that lurches to Babylon….something I read years ago and popped out with this poem. It was about our hidden evil and about the public evil, the death of independent consciousness…..so this poem really jerked me.

        1. I object to violence because when it appears to do good, the good is only temporary; the evil it does is permanent.
          ~Mahatma Gandhi

          “The world is a dangerous place to live, not because of the people who are evil, but because of the people who don’t do anything about it.”
          ― Albert Einstein

          Evil always disguises itself, one never knows when evil might undress itself and boom! evil puts man in fear of what is hidden in the public eye.

          Scary feeling. 😦

  1. I have to say that big rib crawling toward Babylon will be the image that sticks with me. There is an interesting implied meaning in that, intentional or otherwise.
    Lover the DJ Dead Cow break out lines too in this man.

    Our peace is sadly deflated.

    1. Thank you X,

      Yes, the image too, will scare me or either inspire to to write a story out of this poem.
      Specifically with that line. I don’t know what I will write about, but it will come to me naturally.

      Dj Dead Cow, I’ve had this idea for such a long time now…This poem to be honest is old. Just this morning I had to do a big edit on this poem. There’s two versions of this poem. I didn’t like the first one because I wasn’t satisfied. Now, this second version is by far, my best edit poem I’ve done.

      I give this poem life, character, & horror. 🙂

    1. Thank you Bjorn.

      I feel the same way, as my mind sometimes scares me and makes me feel inspired to write.
      My dreams always need that release of what worlds lie in my head, and try my very best to translate them into a cinematic poetry.

  2. Thumbs up. The line you’ve chosen to close on is quite solid. For me, the live rib crawling toward Babylon hearkens back to Yeats: “And what rough beast, its hour come round at last, \ Slouches towards Bethlehem to be born?”
    When are those chapbooks coming?

    1. Thank you Jdoublep.

      I’m so glad you dig the line and the closing end. 🙂

      I don’t know at this point if my friend would be available to make some chapbooks.

      I had 2 chapbooks…some I sold, and the other chapbooks I burned them or ripped them.

      It’s a long story.

      However, next year, I’m thinking of doing a good, good chapbook. And its going to be a sci-fi cinematic acid trip poetry.

  3. DAMN!! That last line! *the universe resonates and quivers* love how the violent erotic erodes normal in your work. Spectacular!

      1. Yes that’s what you wrote to soneobe else you would do. I was joining in, enthusiastically because I’d like that♡

    1. As a matter of fact, Next Wednesday October, 7th. I will be posting a very personal true story about my experience in the past being a victim of bullying. My poems will change shifts in a different direction. So brace yourself for something new and something unexpected of me.

Be Anonymous!

