David Bowie: Androgynous Prophet & the Heaven Spaceboy


Gather around children

look up at the sky
its Mr. Starman –
posing like a prophet androgynous space boy.
The unannounced crowd
begins to listen;

His ancient songs howl:

We mock vanity
we mock narcissism

Your flamboyant transformations
nest inside our moon fragile hearts.
I created magick
into portraying the golden dawn,
where imaginative creatures
create music, poetry, & love.

We are the red spiders
of 2084,
can you flinch the alchemy’s shadow?

Hollywood masquerade ball,
Paint your faces with shock symbols.
Let us pray to the crucified scarecrows.

You, beautiful earthlings may sleep peacefully
I’ll be here in this enchanted place
waiting for you to come visit my live show.

 

 

Copyright © Charlie Zero

All rights Reserved.

No part of David Bowie: Androgynous Prophet & the Heaven Spaceboy – may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means: electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without prior permission. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Charlie Zero and his poetry works with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

 

 

 

David Bowie – Moonage Daydream

 

 

 

 

 

44 thoughts on “David Bowie: Androgynous Prophet & the Heaven Spaceboy

        1. Thank you. Believe it or not, this poem I did 3 years ago, but with a different direction.

          On Monday when the news announced his passing, I had to re-polish the whole thing and this is what I felt came out of my fragile heart. True story.

      1. You did! Every line was delivered perfectly! I was going to mention that I couldn’t even pick a line that I like best because they were all so poignant ….love love love! David Bowie is amazing..

          1. I love the video…
            I’ve heard the song but never watched the video. I’ll have to explore that album more….you know, David Bowie is quite Aquarian as well…I’m sure it’s his rising sign. I can see why you feel inspired by him.

            1. Awesome! The whole entire album of earthling is phenomenal and genius. I love that album. I also, highly recommend listening to ‘Outside’. Very industrial rock and experimental. His birthday was January 8th. I don’t know what sign that is. 🙂

              1. I will check those out! His sign is Capricorn but I looked up his charge and he does have Aquarius as his rising sign which means that the way he expresses himself to the outside world is very Aquarian.

  1. It’s a beautiful piece my love. You captured Bowie perfectly. You know I am a huge Bowie fan and I know he would love this. Your work is other worldly and genius, I am so proud of you,words can not describe how amazed I am by your creativity. I Love you.
    -Ms. Zero

    1. Awww…thank you so much honey. I love you so much! 🙂
      It was so important to me that I capture and envision
      everything bowie inspired and touched humanity.

      I’m so happy and glad you loved this poem baby. 🙂 Love you sweetie. <333

    1. Thank you sir. Believe it or not, this poem I wrote was 3 years ago but, with a different concept.
      When my girlfriend told me about his passing, I immediately went back to this poem, and I re-polished the whole thing. It took me I think 5 or 7 minutes to get it down exactly how I wanted to feel it. 🙂

  2. You’re right. I LOVE this, Charlie. And, actually, I can imagine this as a song he would have sung. (Rest in peace, David Bowie. The world just got more boring because you’re not in it.)

  3. What a wonderful tribute, Charlie. 🙂 No doubt Bowie would be glowing while reading this. I’m supposed to attend a tribute show at the end of this month. He will shine on in our hearts!

Be Anonymous!

