Panic Scratches the Ignition Moon


Someone stole the sun from the sky.

Someone stretched the stars from the sea.
Who would’ve thought I’d be living in a dream.
Who would’ve thought celestials would scream?
I stare towards the fragile moon
showers smear your colored skin at noon.
There is no such thing as god
Self-youth commodity culture mod.
Happy drugs devour people
cartoon funnies ignition us cripple.
Wet fermented chainsaw cigars
devils fuck me soring scars.
The feeling penetrates me free
blowjobs sparkle my face glee.
Soft & warm moist spring desires
the monster man ties me up in wires.
I want to drink your foggy smell
pieces of me belong in hell.
Cryo-chambers laboratory birth
numb world panics spoiled earth.
Sniffing cocaine from the clouds
stomach growls a painful loud.
Desolation mumbles a worn out rain
memories haunt you infecting you of pain.
Scratching away from the hole that I’m in
a glimpse of repeat & fear I see within.
The path I walk on falls apart
my heart a clip board shooting darts.
False messiahs drown me in piss
everything broken all else dead with this.

 

 

Copyright © 2016 Charlie Zero the Poet

All rights Reserved.

No part of Panic Scratches the Ignition Moon – may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means: electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without prior permission. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Charlie Zero and his poetry works with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

56 thoughts on “Panic Scratches the Ignition Moon

    1. Thank you so much. 🙂

      I wanted to write something different and with rhymes. Also, in case you didn’t catch it, I do expose a little bit of my feelings in this poem. I usually don’t expose my personal life. But here I do. If you re-read it again, you’ll catch some of the lines of what I’m trying to express.

    1. Thank you Wendell.

      This poem is sort of cryptic but it makes sense in a way of what I’m currently feeling right now. I don’t really like expressing my life but in this case I wanted to do something different.

      I’m glad you found this poem moving and the next poem of mine will be more rewarding.

    1. A bit of both. I get sick and tired of people in general. Being mean to one another, fighting, arguing, hypocrites, contradictions, etc.

      I don’t get why we just can’t get along? How hard and difficult is that? I guess humans have a different program way of them and how they live. Disillusioned by the world? No, just tired of people in general. Don’t worry everyone here on WordPress is awesome. All my feelings and how I’m feeling is coming from my end of my city. L.A. people.

      1. I understand. I get that way at times too and I don’t live in the land of douchebag. Ha. I do think there’s a lot of good in the world. Sadly, the negative voices are just louder and sometimes drown out the positive. For me, when I get sick of people, I find it best to retreat and recharge. The only other option is punching throats and that never ends well. xx

        1. Thank you Tosha.

          It’s tough sometimes having to balance ‘Yin & Yang’.
          I know us humans are still young and have so much to learn and experience from this world and its robotic stubbornness. I believe eventually we will all get wiser when we’re older and more advanced. Recharge is a good thing to keep in mind.

      1. I’ve never been to L.A. but from what I know of it, it’s not a place that I’d want to visit…I hate fake so I won’t be putting it on my list of wish destinations 😉

        1. Don’t get me wrong L.A. is cool and all. It has its moments of people being rude or sometimes there’s nice people.

          I’ve lived in L.A. for so long I’m experienced in how people are. A lot of people seem to Love L.A. but living for so long it has its moments.

  1. This: “Happy drugs devour people
    cartoon funnies ignition us cripple.
    Wet fermented chainsaw cigars
    devils fuck me soring scars.”
    Is bad ass!! And that last line is a perfect punctuation point for it all. I absolutely love this new style, it flows and almost showcases everything that you’re saying. Loving it!

    1. Thank you. 🙂

      I bet your thinking when you read this: ‘This is the first time Charlie is expressing himself and not hiding behind cryptic metaphors’. huh?

      I’m so glad you liked those punch lines I wrote. I needed to write something a little fresh and off express something different to the reader. I feel I need to vent and see if anyone can relate to what I’m feeling at this point.

      1. Exactly! I love that you put yourself out there that way, I love that you made it a bit more personal. Either way, your art is superb. You know me, I love a good a good bleeding, and purging expression! And I can totally relate to all of it, I bet others can as well. Very awesome, my friend!

        1. Thank you.

          Like I said to my other readers above. I don’t normally like to express myself in this light.
          In this case – I made an exception. It’s only those once in a life time things that I will expose my personal life to the readers and bring them into an experience.

    1. hahahaha!!! I love your honesty. 🙂

      Yes, that’s exactly what I intended on doing. Saying Fuck you to the world and not giving a shit. 🙂

      I’m so glad you enjoyed this poem of mine. See, I told you I’m crazy. 🙂

  2. You were right in your assumption. My head did spin, but not in the nauseating way. This was psychedelic and replete with lots of little gems, that screamed of exasperation. You are a mass of deadly atoms and molecules, aren’t you Charlie! (That’s a rhetorical one ;))

Be Anonymous!

