Desperation Sun #7


I lick the soups chrome thunder

itchy orgasms in the vast wonder.
Sun ejaculates bursting come
white semen feasting to some.
California plastic mannequin humans’
Narcissistic selfies turned inhuman.
Wannabe hipsters all personality a fake
cold backstabbing two-face snakes.
There are too many errors, eyes unclean
Desperate 9 & 7, don’t know what they mean.
The sound of Pavlov’s bell rings money
god on a cross covered in molten honey.
Sweet bruises decomposition hours;
evolution dips its feet purely sour.
The starving skeleton plant wants to be fed
protesting away fuck; hope corrupts your bed.
Visions rust the melting frame
lighter fluid X marks the name.
A psychedelic mouth, a slip typhoon,
drugstore spirits steam the hairy spoon.
I tell stories about myself as a lunatic paranoid
I’m writing like a madman driven by his own void.
Comic book heroes reflect my personal life
villains often times invade within my strife.
Ripped by flesh walking without tissue feeling sore,
ersatz mechanically damaged me through the core.
Tainted happiness, trampled by psychological flu
hot tears deteriorate wisdom, look closely it is you.

 

 

Copyright © 2016 Charlie Zero the Poet

All rights Reserved.

No part of Desperation Sun #7 – may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means: electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without prior permission. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Charlie Zero and his poetry works with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

68 thoughts on “Desperation Sun #7

  1. These two lines in the finale —> “Tainted happiness, trampled by psychological flu
    hot tears deteriorate wisdom, look closely it is you.” They may very well be the best two lines you have ever written.

    1. Thank you Tosha.

      Absurdity is what I like most in life, and there’s humor in struggling in ignorance. If you saw a man repeatedly running into a wall until he was a bloody pulp, after a while it would make you laugh because it becomes absurd.

      ~David Lynch

  2. “California plastic mannequin humans’
    Narcissistic selfies turned inhuman.
    Wannabe hipsters all personality a fake
    cold backstabbing two-face snakes.” — best description of both parties I’ve read anywhere.

    “lighter fluid X marks the name.” — now that’s cool.

    “I’m writing like a madman driven by his own void.
    Comic book heroes reflect my personal life
    villains often times invade within my strife.” — story of my life, sadly…

    Excellent poem! Raw and bleeding truth from each line 🙂

    1. Thank you Melinda.

      The first 4 lines are one of my best that I describe of what L.A. people are. Exactly how I write it is descriptive in how disgusted I am sometime at L.A. people and I dislike hipsters.

      This poem is as far as I took it. There may be more to come.

            1. I suppose for me as an artist it wasn’t always just about expressing my work; I really wanted, more than anything else, to contribute in some way to the culture that I was living in. It just seemed like a challenge to move it a little bit towards the way I thought it might be interesting to go.

              ~David Bowie

              My day is excellent so far. Thank you for asking.

              1. That is a pretty badass thing to want. I don’t know…for me writing has always been something I did. If I wouldn’t write I don’t know what I would do or who I would be honestly. I want to change the culture a bit too but in my own way…I want to connect with people…make them feel what I or my character feels…I Want to engage them in. Make poetry for everybody not just scholars.

  3. Between the “soups chrome thunder” & the “hairy spoon”, lies a lot of abstract ideas after which ensues unhappiness.
    As your work is very unique, I try a hand at comprehension. What say you?

      1. I’m sure they would be shocked. As an artist, you have a definite creative style.
        I see more than just words & awe. I feel more than cadence. You make me think somewhat of beatniks & their beat poetry. It’s not you who needs to write Comprehension poetry, it is I who needs to comprehend your poetry the way you write it.

        1. Well, I am heavily influence by a few beatniks. William Burroughs, Allen Ginsberg, Lawrence Ferlinghetti, Gregory Corso, & Bob Kaufman.

          My work though is most heavily influenced by William Burroughs. His cut up technique has helped me push the boundaries of poetry and its language.

  4. There is a bit more of you than the usual poems Charlie. I like the feel of it, and the whole trip to waves of life. Be well!
    ~ Dajena 🙂

  5. It’s funny because my inner feminist hates sex themes poetry about 60 percent of the time when a man writes it, it seems like word masturbatuon. But you’re so talk ingenious in your word play the only tank you’re giving is to those disused parts of our brain, shocking us into a reality far more self aware and distinct than the lull of everyday.

    1. I like playing around with words and see where the imagery and the raw emotions take my readers.

      I’ve always thought of reality as a jigsaw puzzle. I picture it as a hyper-hologram switching out the piece around trying to make sense of the randomness that goes on in our world.

  6. Hot damn! Whew! That was good!
    “The sound of Pavlov’s bell rings money
    god on a cross covered in molten honey.”
    And oh my, that last line cements it…” look closely, it is you”
    This one is full of feeling. Really, really awesome. Cheers, from a Californian who is not a hipster!

  7. Reblogged this on INK AND QUILL and commented:
    ‘Tainted happiness, trampled by psychological flu
    hot tears deteriorate wisdom, look closely it is you.’
    Charlie Zero has done it again! I love this and the last sentence is just amazing. The absurdities of society!

  8. If I am not wrong, hopefully, this is a scathing attack on the follies of people who depend on appearance and what not.

    “Narcissistic selfies turned inhuman.” is such a direct statement that truly captures the plight of it all. Thank you so much for sharing this poem 🙂

  9. A Masterpiece…especially the end…Look closely it is you…so much passion and energy here and I love “Pavlov’s bell rings money god on a cross covered in molten honey…” so much portrayed in those 2 lines about organised “religions”….this is psychologically SO deep…yes, you were right I am simply blown away to hidden realms by your poetry! Wow…… 🙂

Be Anonymous!

