I Broadcasted a Giant Masterpiece (Headroom Interruption Max Max)


Dark newspaper articles

my “it” cargo cult
gets one diphthong & a holler.
I broadcasted a giant masterpiece
you galactic fucking theme.
Max, Max, sunglasses
getting my midnight tan
for only $12.95 a month –
(beware you shiny Liberal bitch)!

Captain flyswatter!
He’s my good slave signal pirate.

I fart when I stutter ‘Yeah’!
Catch inure
He chuckles at your HBO blipvert.
Expose my buttocks to channel sleepland.

Love dies.
distorted voice.
Broadcast intrusion gets me laughing & spanked.

Oh, giggle me twice a filthy wave.

 

 

Copyright © 2016 Charlie Zero the Poet

All rights Reserved.

No part of I Broadcasted a Giant Masterpiece (Headroom Interruption Max Max) – may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means: electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without prior permission. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Charlie Zero and his poetry works with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

 

 

 

28 thoughts on “I Broadcasted a Giant Masterpiece (Headroom Interruption Max Max)

    1. The guy in the video was an inspiration on this writing poetic topic.
      Meaning – the world itself is crazy bagging many different definitions of identity and insanity.
      Who lies behind that mask? Who lies behind a smile who wants to world to see him/or her of what it is?

      I dipped my head in the sand hoping to one day breath air on the other side of this madness.

  1. You are genius! There are so many themes mixed in this one Charlie! People talking, judging, trying to pass things to us for what they are not… Roll over the adds, and static, and bring down what is not supposed to be there at all.
    ~ Dajena 🙂

    1. Thank you Dajena. You are right. The mix voices of everything happening all at the same time no break-lines in other communications is what this world is thriving on and continue to do so in some odd fashion.

      I like your perspective on this. 🙂

  2. Giggle me twice a filthy wave. I WANT THAT ON A TSHIRT!! Aaah Max Hedroom, even us European girls knew him. Love the electric nostalgia

    1. Why thank you Sabiscuit.

      I’m a poet who love to experiment with visuals and style of writing. Also, I love making my readers make their heads and eyes spin in circles. I love making people think. 🙂

      I’m currently now following your page. 🙂

    1. Thank you Laura.

      I have always loved Max headroom. I hope you did see the video below it. Someone back in the 80’s or late 80’s, hijacked the tv station and posted that homemade video of this weird guy talking a lot of gibberish. I had to write about it because it was odd and awesome! 🙂

Be Anonymous!

