Glitz God Popinjay

Anti-pharma splitsville
trading tech bubbles
for exhilarated popinjay –

Some of us inkhorn
onto a sheet of paper –
virtual-horn on tablets
abandon the old pencil.

Teens pimp
a self-obsessed Instagram.
A story glitz god
where are the punk-rock middle fingers?

Mundane beauty,
slut-fest chlamydia
chit-chat away these calumny shouts.

 

 

Copyright © 2016 Charlie Zero the Poet

All rights Reserved.

No part of Glitz God Popinjay – may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means: electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without prior permission. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Charlie Zero and his poetry works with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

83 thoughts on “Glitz God Popinjay

    1. My thoughts exactly! WHERE??

      Well, in keeping with the theme of the poem, my guess would be they aren’t at the punk shows anymore, they are probably home staring at Facebook! 😉

    1. Thank you Manan. The words I chose every time I create a new poem. I have to make sure that I’m getting my point across or just drilling a hole in the brains of others to make them think of the words I use so everyone else can use them wisely. 🙂

    1. hahahahaha!!!! Now that you mention it. I too, would like to see someone wearing a t-shirt that says just this. If I we’re to see it or tattooed on someone arm. I’d be so happy and smiling all the time. 🙂

      I’m glad you liked that line. I aim for the truth that no one wants to hear or even think about.

  1. I always need to step back from your canvas to see your abstract surrealism. It’s difficult to answer straight, but I’ll try another way.
    My beauty was mundane until my FU finger was amputated along with its bold rings of glitz silver. No more hand modelling, said I to my Captain. Aye, he replied, as he eyed our bed.

          1. Not sure what the last art you saw was, but I have a “China Doll from Montreal” up right now.
            You know I’ve been doing collaborations with poets. I send them pics of graf I photograph. The poets do words. The poets post. GLaM reblogs. It’s a beautiful thing.

    1. Thank you Laura.

      Believe it or not – but those lines came to my head by accident. I didn’t think much of it at first, but after witness all my readers reacting to those lines. I’ve been convinced that I wrote something good.

      🙂

Be Anonymous!

