Aquamarine Three ( A Collaboration with Marina & I)

 

AquamarinaThreeL©Marina Kanavaki


Plasma ball sun

centers the embryo host.

Electricity fingers
paint a bluish yellow
at the end of a thesis.

Darker z+n day

I, complement you
all the colors filling the isotope.
A beautiful wooden twig
dripping in front of your portrait,

Liquids hypnotize our eyes
inverse aqua canvas
you the chemist artistique.

Iris clockwise aperture
it’s the Latin sequence

Phenomenology three
gracefully exposed,
Wolf–rayet star
your special gift hues,
warming up the babies insomnia.

 

 

Copyright © 2016 Charlie Zero & Marina Kanavaki

 

All rights Reserved.

 

No part of Marina Kanavaki Painting or Aquamarine Three – may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means: electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without prior permission. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Charlie Zero and Marina Kanavaki works with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

 

 

Inspiring painter/musician Marina Kanavaki is truly an amazing
& gifted artist. She and I decided to make a collaboration that I’ll never forget. Anything is possible with painting mixed in with poetry.
To all my readers – this poem is my interpretation to her painting that is display right in front of your very eyes.

Please visit her page she’s got a lot of paintings that she’s done,
along with her music and even t-shirts, leggings, sweaters, mug cups, etc..etc.

 

Marina Kanavaki Website link:

http://marinakanavaki.com/

 

 

 

 

60 thoughts on “Aquamarine Three ( A Collaboration with Marina & I)

  1. My dear Charlie, I couldn’t have aspired a better fate for my work…
    We [‘Aquamarina Three’ and I] consider ourselves very fortunate!
    I wholeheartedly agree with you. This is a collaboration I’ll never forget either, my friend.
    I am speechless…
    In gratitude, Marina. 🙂

    1. Hello! Sue, and thank you for stopping by and giving such a great compliment.
      Yes, Marina’s Painting is brilliant and wonderfully.
      I’m glad I got to do this collaboration with her. I’ve always been fascinated by her work and her music she is a gifted painter/musician, she is genius. 🙂

  2. The perfect accompaniment of words to a beautiful picture. You two created magic by complementing each other’s art so well.

      1. our thoughts and actions create the world we live in and love in, and because the invisible made the visible real, our lives confirm this, it’s odd that the only thing that matters is what is invisible anyway, words of jesus, it’s wise to promote those things that encourage us to think of others, which is why i ask anyone who see’s the images, to pass them on, awareness of the loving being in real time images from above, is news worth passing on, unlike the cheap gossip we regularly engage in, thanks

  3. I agree this is a great collab and it produced a great poem. I especially like “Electricity fingers
    paint a bluish yellow
    at the end of a thesis.

    Darker z+n day

    I, complement you
    all the colors filling the isotope.
    A beautiful wooden twig
    dripping in front of your portrait,

    Liquids hypnotize our eyes
    inverse aqua canvas
    you the chemist artistique.” Well done!

    1. Thank you Melinda.

      I just got your comment now. For no apparent reason – your comment ended up on my spam box. I don’t know what’s up with WordPress lately. It’s also been doing that to some of my other friends. hmmm??? Well, I fixed it so hopefully there won’t be any problems with commenting. 🙂

      Thank you for your compliment and loving the what Marina and I did with collaborating.

      2 minds bring sparks to the world. 🙂

    1. Thank you Resa.

      Paintings have always captured my senses and what they represent to out world.
      Putting my words into full interpretation brought a whole new challenge for me.
      I’m blessed and honored to have done this collaboration with Marina. She is awesome! and a genius. 🙂

      1. I agree! Marina is genius, and so are you dear friend. Before I have seen, in your poetry, the deep inner Charlie… cool… beat like… Avant-garde & very modern. I now see how your talent is growing, can grow more, will and I just love it. I so encourage you to keep writing! 🙂 xx

        1. Thank you Resa.

          My writing will keep growing and make people think over and over again, maybe for generations to come.

          My next poem next Monday will bring out who I am as a more humanistic who feels something that anger amongst people should not invest so much in being bitter, but more calm, at ease with life itself. Stay tune for that poem next Monday.

  4. fuck yeah! this is one of the best collaborations i have ever encountered here in WP. seriously a wonderful connection has occurred between image and words, between souls. THANK YOU (both)!

    1. Thank you Geo.

      The connection of spirits and gifted minds co-exist in the art of paintings and poetry.
      It brings a soothing touch to bringing all humans to come together and be happy about life and earth herself. Earth needs this happiness and joy of all creative beings. 🙂

  5. A fantastic blend of words and images, and the painting is so inspirational. The poem feels so inner and so futuristic at the same time, it is a combination of emotion I rarely experience when reading poetry. And I just loved this “chemist artistique.”, it makes for a really good nickname!

    1. Thank you Oloriel.

      I’m so glad and happy you loved this collaboration.
      The painting is what I felt deep in my heart as I was writing this poem.
      A challenge that I’ll never forget.

      Chemist Artistique sounds really cool and awesome now that you mention it.

      I love that a lot. 🙂

  6. My dear Charlie, thank you so much for all your kind [and very flattering] words you share with your friends [and some of mine too – who I’m so happy they discovered your amazing talent through me]. I would also like to thank all our friends who said such nice things about our works. As I mentioned in my email [hope you’ve received it a few days ago] it was an honor and a pleasure!
    Here’s to future collaborations! 🙂 🙂

  7. See, this kind of poetry … your poetry … it’s like medicine for my soul. It makes me feel instantly relaxed. I just took such a deep breath and exhaled some bad energy that’s been really messing me up inside. I need this poetry. So thank you for writing it.

Be Anonymous!

