Steam my Modem the Chattering Man Said


Artificial worn ghostless gravy men

mound the womb.

Modems boiling
in the feckless vex.

E-licktron eyes pistil again –
Indian man winks
at the wandering pollen.

Lungs utter illiterate.

Shadoh engineering breath,
Trollop messiahs
station in podium stage.

Follow darpent teeision.

Churning over vocoder
canoodle the circles
and hear the Martian spur.

Juveniles inhale beds dandruff.

Velcro sky expectancy
for one mighty cat chattering me,
seductive yummy swelters,
I apologies if my blame
easily sparks intenow.

The mysterious out fell
beyond pensive he’s
and rainbow bathome.

There’s she like digits
that steal sericulture
from the avenue mystic wanted piss.

Have I mention yet
how long kisses bend
while staircases
drink what tried burial like god arms?

Goon’s reflecting of this powerfully Jebediah turpitude.

Seagulls break illut
erase the circuit have sex sorry.
Cliché pounds my meds
I urn portion
of a price,
be careful – between you and…hmmm
there’s speculation
over you being a confetti conspiracy.
Nonsense I’ll leave that to poetic-droids.
Its safe efficient
and at no cost to you,
order us now or no money back,
infomercials signing out.

 

 

Copyright © 2016 Charlie Zero the Poet

 

All rights Reserved.

 

No part of Steam my Modem the Chattering Man Said – may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means: electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without prior permission. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Charlie Zero the Poet and his poetry works with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

 

 

79 thoughts on “Steam my Modem the Chattering Man Said

  1. Of course, “Velcro skies” caught my eye. Excellent work, funny guy! It’s good to hear the synergism is working in the neologistic fashion! Cheers

  2. “Have I mention yet
    how long kisses bend”

    Wow! I got such a lovely visual off of this one! Well, the whole thing really, but I love the image of a kiss that bends and reminds me of something SO cool you need to watch, if I can find it. It is two dancers who dance the entire time liplocked! Up, down, on the ground, rolling over and around each other…mesmerizing. 🙂 Excellent poem, C!

    1. Thank you Emily.

      What is the video called? I’ll look it up.
      My creativity is zooming all over the place and I’m not afraid to take my readers to a whole new world of endless & bizarre possibilities. I like to make people think and really wonder about humanity and where we come from.

      1. I can’t remember the name, I was looking. 🙂 I’ll keep trying, though! And yes, yes you do! As do I! I think we make a good poetic balance. And challenge each other in good ways. Feel free to challenge that. 😉

          1. I love that quote. And immediately, I thought of Queen’s song Bicycle Race. Of course. 😉 That’s my mind for you. Pretty f’ing classic video too:

                1. I started teaching myself the traditional Indian kirtan music on my harmonium several months ago. I’m already a trained classical and jazz piano player, but wanted a new challenge. And in my Yoga certification, we had kirtan music every night and I fell in love with the harmonium, so I ordered one from India. But, have since discovered it lends itself well to more modern music. You can see a few more here: https://poetgirlem.wordpress.com/category/harmonium-songs/

    1. He who walks in the eightfold noble path with unswerving determination is sure to reach Nirvana. ~Buddha

      He who gives away shall have real gain. He who subdues himself shall be free; he shall cease to be a slave of passions. The righteous man casts off evil, and by rooting out lust, bitterness, and illusion do we reach Nirvana. ~ Buddha

  3. Wandering pollen / confetti conspiracy – you draw out WORLDS within your WORDS my brother. I love this. And wasn’t expecting it so soon on the heals of your last opus, but it’s equal in brevity and insight. You are the tieraforma of your genre and most exciting of all, nobody BUT YOU has created this Space-Poetry genre – how many people can say they created a genre? NONE! Only you! This is one of tons of reasons I’m sooo proud of you Asmov.

    1. In my subconscious there are many, many portals and dimensions that are open to me.
      I travel through them and end up in completely different worlds or otherworldly places that I could never have imagined so.

      I thrive on creating my own genres always have and always will be. I can stay in one place I must be diverse.

      Thank you so much sis. 🙂 You are awesome!

        1. The only way to deal with an unfree world is to become so absolutely free that your very existence is an act of rebellion. ~ Albert Camus

          When power leads man toward arrogance, poetry reminds him of his limitations. When power narrows the area of man’s concern, poetry reminds him of the richness and diversity of existence. When power corrupts, poetry cleanses. ~ John F. Kennedy

  4. The mighty cat imagery brought back memories of the Cheshire cat, that mysterious character that is neither good nor bad.
    Great one Charlie!
    ❤ Love to you!
    Dajena

    1. Thank you Dajena.

      Strange things we’re occurring in my head when I wrote this. I had to tap into something otherworldly.

      🙂

      “And how do you know that you’re mad? “To begin with,” said the Cat, “a dog’s not mad. You grant that?” I suppose so, said Alice. “Well then,” the Cat went on, “you see a dog growls when it’s angry, and wags it’s tail when it’s pleased. Now I growl when I’m pleased, and wag my tail when I’m angry. Therefore I’m mad.”
      ― Lewis Carroll, Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland & Through the Looking-Glass

      1. Aha! I did sense it right then 😀
        You are a gifted writer for sure my dear friend.
        May your smiles never stop!
        Dajena 🙂

  5. Modem’s Boiling VEX I can take that one right now dear Charlie :)… got here.. 🙂 with a small wait..
    Hope you have a great day my friend and thank you for your most welcome comment xx

  6. been trying to cut off my arms for years
    jealous of the nose they are
    ever reaching for things not meant to be held
    wanting to know how to feel scent capture true
    portal window straw to gold
    an algorithm filled miller’s daughter
    must have been ovulating too

    stags and hares
    all standing two legs
    better to view
    the wield of a knife
    by a human’s feet
    cutting a hole
    in the back seat
    because the poem
    won’t stop and I
    got to take a piss

    ——————————

    loved it poet … good places it took me …

    1. Holy! wow!!! I really like what you wrote here and said. Very creative and man, you are a good writer.

      Here’s one for ya!

      Ovulating back
      A daughter’s portal hares
      Arms must know to I –
      human’s reaching stage piss
      and trying years to stop a hole how window.
      View jealous
      as a scented cut.
      Ever wield a poem Algorithm?
      By the time you get from
      straw feet
      to Newtons wisdom tell him I said hi.

      🙂

  7. Nice to see you, & hear from you, Charlie. Your Sis has you nailed, Space Poetry genre–like my cinemagenic poetry form. I dub you “Flarfenstein the First”. The heroin scabbed milktoast clit-flickers in Hollywood are kicking around my screenplay/treatment. I am prepped to slide my Id into a white blaze of shadow bread bites, while the cha-cha-changes descend upon me like syphallic harpies with their dick cheese on fire. You stoked me with /fleckless vex/ & trollop messiahs/ &rainbow
    bathomes/ &powerfully Jedediah turpitudes/.

    1. Thank you Glenn.

      It’s nice to see you again on my blog. Long time. You send your screenplay to Hollywood? How that going?

      In my cha-cha-changes
      My slide like id turned
      clit-flickers around Hollywood scabbed.
      Fire bread dick;
      Prepped harpies heroin upon milktoast.
      I wait while screenplay/treatment.
      The blaze bites shadow descend.
      The cheese syphallic Kicking
      We are teaching in the what-zone.

      I’m so happy and glad you liked those lines. Lots of imagery to consume and take in. 🙂

  8. I was taken by “Lungs utter illiterate.” I can hear the sounds, the convulsions, the stillborn ideas… trying to burst out of a mouth with unclear words. Magnificent!

  9. Phillip K. Dick meets… um… I don’t think poetry ever had anyone to compare. Well, maybe Charles Lutwidge Dodgson… and perhaps Cummings. Enjoyed the trip!

    1. Thank you Charley.

      Do you feel that William Gibson is like a poet? Even though his stories are prose poetic?

      I’m so glad you enjoyed this poem. They’ll be many more to come and I’m currently following your page. 🙂

          1. Yes. I’m sorry. Out of town. This is the first time my wife and father-in-law are facing a wedding anniversary without Mom. She passed in February. I’ll be back online in a bit.

  10. A poetic droids would be terrifying ~ I prefer the chattering of juveniles and winking at the wandering pollen ~ Creatively crazy Charlie ~

  11. There’s she like digits
    that steal sericulture
    from the avenue mystic wanted piss.

    while staircases
    drink what tried burial like god arms?

    there are old gods, here; all dizziness and depleted magicks. Love. Love. Love.

    1. Thank you my friend.

      Words challenge the taste of other human curiosity. As always step in the my world of craziness and other worldly beings. 🙂

      Don’t forget to read ‘Pirate Purple Anus’ poem. I posted it on Monday. I think you’ll be laughing by it. Have a read. 🙂

  12. I like how “long kisses bend”…something very sensual about that and these lines: “be careful – between you and…hmmm/there’s speculation/over you being a confetti conspiracy.”

    Thanks for adding your link in the comments where I found it tonight. 🙂

    Gayle ~

Be Anonymous!

