Dead Film Sleepers


Snuff torture man-made video tape

surgeons bludgeon the sensitive ape.
We are god’s favorite imperfect mistake
The American bible burn on a stake.
I’m ashamed, me human suit of a man
stale ignorance fuck the Ku Klux Klan.
What I see in the news it makes me cry
hope is a whore nobody wants to try.
My honesty flares through zero caffeine
subliminal messages rot, next scene.

 

 

Copyright © 2016 Charlie Zero the Poet

All rights Reserved.

No part of Dead Film Sleepers – may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means: electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without prior permission. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Charlie Zero the Poet and his poetry works with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

70 thoughts on “Dead Film Sleepers

  1. Wow!

    Wonderful poetry
    Beautiful verses!
    Always different!

    My honesty flares through zero caffeine
    subliminal messages rot, next scene.

    Very fierce use!

    Also good message!

    Cheers!

    1. Thank you Isolated girl.

      This poem has been in the works for many years. I finally fixed it and this is what the results came to be. I feel proud of this poem and the message behind it.
      I’m glad you got to see what I felt in this poetic message. 🙂

      I needed to change up the genre with something different. I’m always divers in my way of writing.

      1. oho good to hear that!

        did u say years?
        I m in same situation with one of my poem.

        “Heteroscedasticity ”

        I wrote it days before! then I got suggestion from one the very fine poet and editor!

        this is my first tym I m trying to edit my poem.

        but Alas!

        I m never satisfied!
        I think I m good at editing poems!

        I kno! it might increase standard! but myn r like bullets! once fired…is fired:

        i can’t rewrite!
        or I m not used to it!

        no idea!

        hoping to complete it soon!
        it wud b relief! bcoz I have memories that I want to preserve via this poem.

        smiling!

        in first line…I said good…in a sense that.
        u also went thru somthing like myn
        n I got to kno! may b this is normal.

        sorry for typos! also I think its long comment?

        smiling

        –Jyotee

        1. Yes, years in the making of this poem.

          I was so busy with other projects that this poem finally came back to my attention that I had to fix it in so many ways. I’m happy and glad I pulled it out of my archives.

          My advice to you is always go with what your heart feels. In the editing process it does take time and it should take time. I’d like to think of editing as the magic place where one is free to put in words or take out certain things. Making sure the writer feels that the writing is the way they like it and the results are promising. At the end – the author makes sure if the finishing touches are good then satisfying delight of writings is rewarded.

          Hope this helps. 🙂

    1. Thank you Sheen.

      I’m considering reading this one at a open mic. I have as a matter of fact done a lot of open mic YouTube videos. The responses are great.

      I’m glad you enjoyed this piece and felt the emotions. What I wrote here is exactly what my heart cried out and poured on paper. 🙂

  2. What I see in the news it makes me cry
    hope is a whore nobody wants to try.

    ouch! A good hit towards humanity. A wake up call to what we’re all doin wrong.

    I’ve read blunt poems throughout my life but yours has to be the boldest, hard hitting honesty I’ve ever read from anyone. Fucken loving this poem dude.

    1. I find hope in the darkest of days, and focus in the brightest. I do not judge the universe. – Dalai Lama

      Thank You Fernlinghetti.

      I try and do my best to ensure I get the message out and feel what the world is feeling at the moment.

      Glad you liked the quote of my poem. 🙂

    1. Thank you Daisy.

      I know I need a bigger platform. I won’t do or stand Facebook or Twitter. Been there done that.
      My home, friends and family are here on WordPress.

      🙂

      You must not lose faith in humanity. Humanity is an ocean; if a few drops of the ocean are dirty, the ocean does not become dirty. – Mahatma Gandhi

    1. Words are singularly the most powerful force available to humanity. We can choose to use this force constructively with words of encouragement, or destructively using words of despair. Words have energy and power with the ability to help, to heal, to hinder, to hurt, to harm, to humiliate and to humble. – Yehuda Berg

      “Every one of us is, in the cosmic perspective, precious. If a human disagrees with you, let him live. In a hundred billion galaxies, you will not find another.”
      ― Carl Sagan, Cosmos

      Thank you Tosha, I did my best with this poem on being honest as I can be. I hope I did it right for the sake of mankind. 🙂

    1. Thank you Emily.

      My girlfriend too, loves that line. I think everyone that has read this poem, really enjoyed the hell out of that line. I felt I needed to bring something fresh but something of a different perspective in our current world. Glad you liked this. 🙂

      1. Sounds like I’d like your girlfriend. {waves}

        I’m all about abandoning hope, in the Buddhist sense of non-attachment, no expectations…so that line really spoke to me. 🙂

        1. 🙂 I’ll let her know you said hi! 🙂

          I agree with you. I think hope is overrated in the most conscious way of thinking nowadays. I know people believe in it so dearly but, as for the rest of earths population, its slipping off their souls.

          Just as treasures are uncovered from the earth, so virtue appears from good deeds, and wisdom appears from a pure and peaceful mind. To walk safely through the maze of human life, one needs the light of wisdom and the guidance of virtue. – Buddha

  3. salvation army drum-ette
    did i get crispy enough to aid and abet
    maybe something good maybe something bad
    is sunday school over yet
    cause that new girl in bible study is kinda hot
    but we gotta go to uncle hial and aunt mary’s house…
    and i’m not sure there’s enough saccharin and chock full of nuts
    to go around so i’ll rifle jackets and go to lemmings as soon as I can …

    yeah I like this, and i even wrote a tenner with rhyme tine couplets as a magic eyed response to it
    that someday i’ll get back to as i’m not sure what animal i’ll be when i do grow up though any hows
    thanks for the cheer and pointillist mark on this map of right the heck now

    and now i’m in the past too swoosh …
    Edward

    1. Girl …and crispy there
      maybe over.
      In school studying was part of aids
      yet lemmings agreed on the drum-ette to.
      Enough army uncle we
      around up the hot cause
      of full go and fro.
      But salvation hial saccharin
      Sure nuts.
      Get abet
      Jackets sunday
      I’ll check for chock soon
      so I can write Enough house music
      and inspire the Bible rifles
      Of Aunt I & Maryanne.

      Thank you my friend for stopping by and reading. I love your input. 🙂

  4. “We are god’s favorite imperfect mistake…”

    While I like the other favorite line along with all the others, I find this line speaks more to me. There is a deep otherness of thinking that brought you to craft that line. It suffers through a thousand theologies in search of the kernel of god-truth. Keep writing, Charlie…. The water is nearby. Keep writing.

    1. Thank you Charley.

      This poem did challenge me and a way of thinking of our current planet and where its headed.
      I’m so glad you enjoyed that line as well. 🙂

      Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new. – Albert Einstein

  5. This one has a more realistic feel to it Charlie. I can feel your frustration through it. There are a lot of mistakes that represent us as a human race, but even though some may refuse hope- it is still the only one that keeps us smiling.
    Blessings and love to you my friend,
    Dajena ❤

    1. Thank you Dajena.

      The will power of humanity is the key to hope and not give up. There’s a chance in each and every one that smiles.

      There are only two mistakes one can make along the road to truth; not going all the way, and not starting. – Buddha

      Mistakes are always forgivable, if one has the courage to admit them. – Bruce Lee

  6. Are you a vegetarian? I mean your sensitivity to injustice would suggest you are, & your message fortified. The most tangible good I have ever done in life is being a veggie!
    Fabulous cadence in this piece. A great outpouring of love for humanity, of which I share the tears, and joy when available.

    1. Thank you Resa. Yes, I am a vegetarian. 🙂

      Veggie is the way to go and keep the mind, heart, & body healthy. 🙂
      My sensitivity is fragile to these kinds of current events in our planet.
      I had to write this because I felt something in my heart that needed it to pour out.

      When you get a chance please listen to this song. One of my favorites from Nine Inch Nails.

      1. I’ve always liked the Nine Inch Nails. I did listen, and I quite like the music & lyrics. I listened & read the lyrics. As you are a poet, I felt it was important to know the words.
        As a woman who wants/loves a man, I would use my teeth to keep him. My teeth would bite deep into sex, into love, into making him food that intoxicated, clothes that caressed & words that …. well I’d play that by ear. Much love to you, Charlie!

      2. omg I love this song! I loved the whole album. 🙂

        this is a great poem; it reminded me of NIN actually, especially this line:

        “hope is a whore nobody wants to try.” it just sounds like something Trent would say. He could get a whole song out of that line.

        Fist pump/punch the sky for this line: “stale ignorance fuck the Ku Klux Klan.” So right. Fuck them.

        1. The whole album is incredible & trent has a beautiful voice throughout.

          If Trent read this poem, I would let him use something out of this. 🙂 I’d feel happy if he did.

          Thank you Mel for really liking that line. And yes, fuck the KKK. Ignorant fools.

  7. This one packs a punch, Charlie. A searing indictment of a modern society that has yet to deal with the skeletons in its closet (the racism and bigotry of yesteryear).

    1. Thank you Tony.

      I like your input and perspective of what you understood. 🙂
      That’s exactly what I was aiming for in this poem.
      The day humanity cleans out their skeletons would be the day mother-nature herself would be happy to know that earth might be given a 2 chance.

  8. I often cry at the news.. which is why It gets switched off more and more these days.. I wonder at the race of BEings we call Human.. for so far removed are we from being Humane..

    Our modern so called world is cruel, desensitized, because we show killing on every scale imaginable.. Through Film, cartoon, games, you name it.. Is it any wonder we are on self destruct..

    We create with our thoughts.. And our thoughts are creating the violence we are experiencing.. Film is full of sleepers..
    Glad I woke UP..

    Have a wonderful week Charlie
    Sue

Be Anonymous!

