45 Honey Kill


The jeremiad cogs

keeps the mow herpes jingle.
Anathema peels
the noisy Kamikaze.

Hologram 5th bunnies
kill Ernst sensation.

Lice stalagmite
snare inside a yellow
scarlet spitting –
What can a wipe baby darkness hand truly?

45 genuflect
Khartoum palliate

Your eye balloon
Bulbous & grandiloquent.
Channeling my sparkling alexipharmic!

The glow beans might lust
with a wee added diabetic nymph.

Thalassemia rattling aloud –
aliens penned earth
to a large Nazi surrealist anopisthograph.

Spiritless mongoose
how does mc memory catcall?
The contretemps smoke said; Omnivorous!

A mother’s illustrated motto:
Polaroid psittacism DJ massacre.
Metacognition honey
my mood tears through pages;
what’s sober & dull,
a rocket phallic t-minus 3, 2, 1 lift off.

 

 

Copyright © 2016 Charlie Zero the Poet

 

All rights Reserved.

 

No part of 45 Honey Kill – may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means: electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without prior permission. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Charlie Zero the Poet and his poetry works with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

 

82 thoughts on “45 Honey Kill

    1. Thank you my friend.

      Words to me as a part of experimenting and visualizing something of a cinema of theatre.
      Letting the reader as an audience experience a journey into the madness of expressionism and the love for poetry.

        1. Awesome! Question: In your about me page you have nothing written about who you are. Are you new at WordPress? If so, I highly recommend you slowly build a Bio about yourself and what you want to achieve on your blog.

          1. I had written something. Only my blog disappeared so it’s not updated. Yes im new to WordPress. Thank you for the suggestion though

    1. Thank you Emily.

      Looking up new words is always something to know about and experiment with.
      Emily, I’m going to tell you something. My next poem not this Wednesday but the next one will really have you frustrated and itching as to where did my words come from. And don’t even bother using the dictionary because you won’t find them on paper, file, or google. 🙂

  1. The feeling is a bit elusive to me in this poem, but the visuals are quite sharp. Wide eyed Innocence captive in a lice stalagmite co-mingled w/ Kamikaze, Nazi, and Persia (Khartoum) speak to me of the horrors in the Middle East. All the while, numb with the knowledge, the proletariat watch the war mongers accelerate their agenda.

    1. Thank you Resa.

      You’ve captured my attention right on the spot.

      A lot of things in this planet are causing a big shift. Which made me right this poem for a reason. Plus, the experimentation of words are effective and visual conscious awakening.

    1. Thank you Jamie.

      Glad you didn’t have a hard time with this poem. Lately, I’ve been wanting to get my readers looking up words I use. I use different words all the time, and other times I invent my own words that aren’t in the google search or dictionary. 🙂

  2. Love visiting your poetry. It always tells me snapshots of your beautiful mind.
    Hugs!! ❤️Dajena

  3. We never think of mythological creatures having such mundane diseases (or maybe I’m the one who has never thought about it). Now, after reading your poem, I suspect I’ll always wonder about diabetes when I read about nymphs.

  4. My dear Charlie, why do you always make me feel like an illiterate? Lol. I got about 50% this time, not bad eh? 🙂

    1. Thank you Nandita.

      I don’t mean to do it on purpose. 🙂 I’m just a curious soul crafting my own art of poetry.

      I’m glad you understood this time around. Just wait until my next 2 poems. You’ll be scratching your head in frustration. 🙂

    1. Thank you Modigliani.

      I like this ‘Word Architecture’. I’m loving the way you think my friend. 🙂

      Just wait until tomorrow and the next poem after that. It’s going to get even more trippy and questioning. 🙂

  5. Sorry for being such a fuck-tard yesterday and not getting to this until today it is MY LOSS and I’m ashamed. Okay so my first impression is THE TITLE and I am actually thinking you’ve come up with the PERFECT BAND NAME, did you even notice that? WOW! I want to learn an instrument juts so I can be in your band!

    1. Thank you sister.

      You know something. My girlfriend and I – we’re talking yesterday about my poem. She even said to me that the title could be a punk noise band. She was right. You’re the second person to say this as well. I definitely see this as a punk noise experimental band happening. 🙂

      I did notice it as well. 🙂 Believe it or not, this poem has been in the making since 2004. I found it 2 weeks ago and I fixed the whole entire poem to my taste of liking. I feel proud with the final results of this poem. 🙂 So, you also see this title to be a band huh?

  6. The second thing is these lines: “A mother’s illustrated motto:
    Polaroid psittacism DJ massacre.
    Metacognition honey
    my mood tears through pages; ”
    I particularly loved those ones, because it was taking this old-fashioned idea of advice from mom, and then the idea of mottos either applying or not being applicable at all and being more dogma, and then the flash of a polaroid, makes it seem as convenient and instant but not as instant as the modern world so it’s harking back and forth, in some sort of DJ massacre, I get that, a throw down of all the music in the world and a rising up of metacognition in the form of honey both sweet, sickly, indefinable, and then the lovely line my mood tears through pages, both crying, and tearing, and the idea of pages, in space, which wouldn’t exist, and yet, do, this is going back and forth, it is so redolent of the mix of modern and old and it’s very, very emotional – gorgeous writing Asmov!

    1. Thank you Sis.

      You explored my understanding in my poetic message.
      Digging deep in both modern and past memories.
      The pages that we all remember and keep locked in our hearts.

      The world that exist today isn’t the world from yesterdays past.
      The only thing that remains the same is the sky, sun, & air.

      I like your perspective on my poem. 🙂

      1. You actually took a really hard road with this because it’s incredibly difficult to reflect both past and present YET you succeeded, further proof of your ability to be a magician with word and meaning my brother

  7. If I misinterpreted the whole bloody thing which is possible as you soar far higher than any of us, in your meteoric rise to elucidation, then forgive this poor peasant her sins, she tries hard to clamber your heights but sometimes she falls – and groveling on her knees, beseeches your understanding 🙂

      1. PHEW! Relief! (fans self) I do pay attention when I’m not a space cadet of course 😉 I pay attention to YOU because YOU matter to ME

  8. 45 genuflect
    Khartoum palliate”

    then I wondered this cud be also some dark historical remembrance!

    smiling! : )

    how clever n mean of u! calling the beauty n abnormal sights “the antidote” to the pains n darkness–es!

    ahhh yes! and the diabetic nymphs : d how lovely!

    yeah!
    wen Violence’s n darkness–es r more inheritated somtyms!
    how sad! this causes terros n destruction both physical n spiritual .

    Those mongooses were really omnivorous!
    and this time!
    they devoured spirits!

    wow!

    wat a lovely lines at last. magical
    A mother’s illustrated motto: 
    Polaroid psittacism DJ massacre.
    Metacognition honey
    my mood tears through pages; 
    what’s sober & dull, 
    a rocket phallic t-minus 3, 2, 1 lift off.

    I did not understand y its 45 n 5th?

    was that a trick? or a history?
    but I m damm sure this poem carries history n spirituali—sation (smilin)

    and complexities ofcourse!

    thanks dear ; )

    you rock!

    loved exploring!

    1. “The more clearly we can focus our attention on the wonders and realities of the universe about us, the less taste we shall have for destruction.”
      ― Rachel Carson

      “Right or wrong, it’s very pleasant to break something from time to time.”
      ― Fyodor Dostoyevsky

      “Another flaw in the human character is that everybody wants to build and nobody wants to do maintenance.”
      ― Kurt Vonnegut, Hocus Pocus

      In our current world, humanity is still trying to hold on to this so called spiritualism. Too many things are distracting everyone. Hope is afraid but still stand tall. It’s up to humanity of how they want to choose to take better care of earth herself.

  9. Thanks for so many new words , complexities n spiritual exercises!

    I loved the topic “honey kill” (how cud u do that)

    Anathema peels
    the noisy Kamikaze.

    this gives sight of how sadly the darkness is captured making it more horrible and darker!

    bunnies kill ernst sensation. how clever n mean of u using this line! ( this cud also mean that how the thoughts r really distracted n souls drift away! with the swift changes! and the changes meant for darknesss n negatives!

    I love this wondrous n extra extra ordinary lines
    Lice stalagmite
    snare inside a yellow 
    scarlet spitting –
    What can a wipe baby darkness hand truly?

    how easily u interpreted the entire darkthings with the escape. surrender n flee . also protecting attempt of the mice for its bright soul!

    sorry! I m sure! so mny typos n mis-orders!
    n
    mis-words!

    (if such words exist! I m not sure)
    : d

    1. Hope is being able to see that there is light despite all of the darkness. ~ Desmond Tutu

      Deep into that darkness peering, long I stood there, wondering, fearing, doubting, dreaming dreams no mortal ever dared to dream before. ~ Edgar Allan Poe

      Even a happy life cannot be without a measure of darkness, and the word happy would lose its meaning if it were not balanced by sadness. It is far better take things as they come along with patience and equanimity. ~ Carl Jung

      I’m so glad you liked the new words. Learning and practicing poetry is the best exercise ever. 🙂

      1. aha!

        Amazing thoughts!

        yeah!
        Hope is everything!
        every single day
        when is comes to living!

        even in the evening wen we go to bed!
        we have a hope-
        that mornin wil rise! the next day!

        nothin’ is a greater hope than a HOPE itself

        cheers my friend

            1. hahaha!!! I like your comment. 🙂 It’s quite alright. I got to understand the human species. Human are complicated and frail creatures. I believe they need hope more than ever. There’s too much distractions happening. Humans are trying to hold on to hope.

              1. ok so you are an alien, with a new planet before you, and you opened a wordpress account, hhaaha love it! please try TGI FRIDAYS any faith lost in humanity is regained in there food lol x

Be Anonymous!

