This Robot Dreams inside a Plastic Soul


Everything anxiety

vessels out the foaming scab.
Share the tiniest gag toys –
Macintosh licks magenta’s blush.

World ingrown teeth
Bob Dobbs gets drunk on the stock market crash.
Unglue the wish miracles you mistake.
Fossils display ashtray taxidermist.

 
Bionic cheetahs descry uncanny projections
of the sins that caress you.
Hot soup turns to syphilis;
a shock ruin tenses your body.

 
Christmas fades
rainbows wrinkle during reverse season.
Kiss the dark lavender zephyr.

 
Marijuana is my anti-Inflammatory Zen.
If we dream like a robot
we lose our boners.

Copyright © 2016 Charlie Zero the Poet

 

All rights Reserved.

 

No part of This Robot Dreams inside a Plastic Soul – may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means: electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without prior permission. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Charlie Zero the Poet and his poetry works with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

 

50 thoughts on “This Robot Dreams inside a Plastic Soul

    1. Thank you Lively.

      I’ve always been writing like this since 2001. If you read more of my past poems. You’ll see a much more vision and craziness ahead. If you only read this poem. The you need to read the other poems. 🙂

  1. Another turbulent voyage in the deep waters of Charlie’s mind. Exhilarating!
    Congratz again on the book, it’s the most amazing thing to get published. I have a question: is there an e version available?

      1. Don’t get me wrong: I love books, like you, I much prefer real proper books, but sometimes an ebook is real practical, much more so than having a book sent from America to Europe, you know? But I totally respect the decision you made there 🙂

        1. I was at one point thinking about switching to e-books. But then, it occur to me that – here where I am in L.A. everyone is always looking at there phones, texting, and not really paying attention to life itself or friends, e-book to me is just that. I’m what you call an old soul. Believe it or not, the first day I announced my book, one of my good friends, she ordered a copy of my book. I mailed it to her all the way from Europe. She was happy that she got her copy. I was happy and glad. Life my friend is beginning to bring me smiles and joy. I’ve never been this happy before. I feel different and in a good way. 🙂

  2. Ah, Mr. Z, your poetry does indeed explore the unknown traces – your word choices rattle off the tongue so robotically. This is well done! Please allow me to add my congratulations, as well. 🙂

  3. Bionic cheetahs descry uncanny projections — do the mottled quadrupedal machines vector and range each of us, believing us to be virtual, digital avatars of our own reality? Your poetry causes me to think, Charlie. Stop it! 🙂 Your words transmit as from a machine with… if not purely dark intentions, humanoid pretensions. I grok your poetry (I drink it deeply).

Be Anonymous!

