Kid Acid on Jazz Frequency


Dodecahedron

helicoids suspend mid twirl,
electric artifacts –
clutch tight to dimensional V.

The intergalactic natives
of huichol
inhale heavily the magikal infused bowl.

Eli creeps inside
in his radiation potato.
Where kid acid Jazz
pees aerodygustia.

Ring orbits throbbing –
Dave reveals to humanity a parallelepiped.
It honeycombs suburban k-groups.

Orchestra of reptiles –
surgically opens apart
the infrared liquid velocity.

I found a finger poem
hidden under a speed trumpet D.

Vertical eyes
cloud the proto-sere
greenological frequency.

Yin & yang reciprocals –
return to the touch
of animated ketamine.

January 17th 81093
the verb geo immensely grew thorough.
Calamine passacaglia
wonderfully embarrassed the asphyxiated aporia.

Sir, Strefencess once asked;
felt it is green, but how clues answer to you?

Syllables
and
Cells

Molding together
to create a profound girth,
Metal ted born in seconds!

Nouns & preposition have swollen –
this bumblefuck divides desire.

Diatonic disruptions,
voltages humming,
sienna systems polygon the queer –
rabbits winking off debris and emphasis,
I massage my breast
to summon the order von man.
Do pulse turbulent souls
drastically carry the separate?

Supergiants plagiarize
through animal’s viscosity.
Dissociative life,
sages sticking,
myrmidon pokes charismatic ghouls.

Mushroom pupils dilate
my heart dust old examples;
friction the aroma
blooming in your ampersand obelus.

Do we pay irrational compliments in the name of Bach?

 

 

Copyright © 2016 Charlie Zero the Poet

All rights Reserved.

No part of Kid Acid on Jazz Frequency – may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means: electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without prior permission. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Charlie Zero the Poet and his poetry works with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

78 thoughts on “Kid Acid on Jazz Frequency

  1. I love these:
    “I found a finger poem hidden under a speed trumpet D.
    Vertical eyes”
    “sienna systems polygon the queer –rabbits winking off debris and emph I massage my breast”

    1. Thank you so much for stopping by and reading.

      This poem is a change and a shift of everything I’ve ever done before. The galactic tribe of hallucinations are trying to unplug humans from their own state of mental prison.

  2. Absolutely love this whole verse:

    Supergiants plagiarize
    through animal’s viscosity.
    Dissociative life,
    sages sticking,
    myrmidon pokes charismatic ghouls.

    Charlie, I love how you juxtapose so many ideas into one piece. Feels very abstract and otherworldly- super powerful. There are so many dissociated supergiants and charismatic ghouls around -the whole dead at 30 buried at 60 idea.Really I think this piece speaks to wherever the reader is in his/her life – will interpret based on where she is are on life’s journey. Really neat!

    1. Thank your Victoria.

      Excellent observation and perspective.

      Believe it or not, this whole entire poem is a cut up. It may not seem that way, depending on how one reads it, but it is. I guess you can call me a scientist of words. I always try and push myself to the next level in writing. It brings challenges to where our imagination can take us.

      I’m happy that you enjoyed those lines. I make sure I get my readers to think or see different imagery in my writing.

  3. It’s one thing to be a writer. It’s another thing to stand out of the crowd. In this day and age there are a million, zillion people trying to be the same thing. The only thing distinquishing most of us is the way we express ourselves, and for the most part even when we ‘think’ we’re being original and different, we either come across as trying too hard or we fail to be. That’s not an enditement that’s just the truth. Read The Population Bomb, it was all predicted. Anyway my point. YOU Asmov, Brother Mine, are by no means one of those. You have a prophetic pen. You have a strange mind. These are necessary and essential tools for your trip. And you do trip. You trip the reader into an uncomfortable world that is not familiar and you force them to see into a slice of your brain. They may never completely understand, in fact I guarantee they will never completely understand but you can love something you don’t understand exactly because you will never be able to control it or conquer it or label it. THAT is your genius. THAT is your lasting power. That is your super power. THAT is your language. And I for one signed up a long time ago for this fantastic voyage of yours!

    1. “First sign of madness, talking to your own head.”
      ― J.K. Rowling

      “All living things contain a measure of madness that moves them in strange, sometimes inexplicable ways. This madness can be saving; it is part and parcel of the ability to adapt. Without it, no species would survive.”
      ― Yann Martel, Life of Pi

      “And how do you know that you’re mad? “To begin with,” said the Cat, “a dog’s not mad. You grant that?” I suppose so, said Alice. “Well then,” the Cat went on, “you see a dog growls when it’s angry, and wags it’s tail when it’s pleased. Now I growl when I’m pleased, and wag my tail when I’m angry. Therefore I’m mad.”
      ― Lewis Carroll,

      If you sign on to my journey of trips. Awesome! Sometimes I feel like I might lose myself every time I write. But then again, i find myself back into reality. I’m glad and happy that you truly enjoy this poem. I had to post it and make everyone think again. 🙂

  4. PS: Of course I missed you but I was SO proud of you and remain so, for your genius in getting your book together which is an incredible collection of your work – and excited you are working on your next. This is just the beginning. Have faith as I know you can, knowing so many have faith in you.

  5. as promised. I am checking out your new poem. Will have to get back to it when I can give it my full attention as I explained in my comment on my post. – need a dictionary. .. As your un official PR – you need an accompanying personalised dictionary with your next book .:)

    1. A bit of both. Combine the two species together and you have a we scientist call evolutionology.
      I think your brain or imagination was trying to get a feel or a sense of this writing.

      Don’t worry everyone feels the trip. 🙂

      1. 🙂 🙂 Thank you for Bach [somehow I can never have enough!!! 😉 ]
        Be a little bit patient with me. I am keeping my reading for next week when I will -hopefully- be away for a few days and have my full brain focused on your book! 🙂 🙂

  6. ♫ ♫ I fell into a burning ring of Bach – teria! ♫♫
    ♫♫ I fell down down down into an LSD – ateria ♫♫
    Charlie, you are the stomach, the guts and soul of poetry.
    I love to have my sense of humor appealed to, especially in other galaxies.

    1. Thank you Resa.

      Anything is possible. You have the imagination and the dreams. Only you can create your own reality. Only you can create your own universe. Once you’ve built the imagery, then the galaxies will start to give birth to more light and more blessings. Earth needs smiles. 🙂

Be Anonymous!

