Morricone Metal (The Orchestra Bees Conquered Cain)


Antenna vocals

poignant softly
through made hair-like bassoon.

Violins groaning –
said the filmography bees…

And featuring the fatigue fear –
And the Obsolescence chord –

Firstborn tarantula –
Operas its way to a bardic jar –
Metal morricone dollar.

Declare post-synched versatile –
The brute trilogy sax –
Eclecticism gambles over disfavored biopic R’s.

The near loud penitents against thee…

Pollination viola –
let us toast glass to glass,
for the lizard radiation begs you such.

I’m multilingual who maws
that zozo hammer organ –
Ennio Cain audition for the 16th creep
5 nightmare autopsy lord.

A horn god
is characterized as an e-flat –
A mule’s vengeance –
a baroque parcel syncopation.

Sara, Sara…be warn & conquer the need in all.

 

 

Copyright © 2016 Charlie Zero the Poet

All rights Reserved.

No part of Morricone Metal (The Orchestra Bees Conquered Cain) – may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means: electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without prior permission. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Charlie Zero the Poet and his poetry works with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

65 thoughts on “Morricone Metal (The Orchestra Bees Conquered Cain)

    1. Thank you yaskhan. 🙂

      This poem is dedicated to Italian composer Ennio Morricone who scored these following films for Hollywood.

      Dollars Trilogy, Once Upon a Time in the West, The Battle of Algiers, Animal Trilogy, Exorcist II, Days of Heaven, La Cage aux Folles I, II, III – Le Professionnel, John Carpenter’s The Thing, The Mission, The Untouchables, Hamlet, Bugsy, In the Line of Fire, Wolf, Disclosure, Bulworth, Mission to Mars, Ripley’s Game and The Hateful Eight.

  1. Eventually I’m going to need a glossary of Asmov words 😉 I think you really should do one! A better language!
    My favorite part here, A horn god
    is characterized as an e-flat –
    A mule’s vengeance –
    a baroque parcel syncopation.
    I missed you when you were gone so I’m selfishly happy you’re back among us, it’s just not the same otherwise. Love to you my brother.

    1. Thank you Sis.

      As a matter of fact. I have my own dictionary. I don’t share it with anyone, but I have one always at my side. I like to sometimes come up with my own words. Creating new languages is what a scientist like myself does when waking up Frankenstein. 🙂 I drive myself mad almost to the joy of being touching madness. 🙂

      I’m glad you enjoyed those lines.
      My head is always looking to trip all minds and take my readers on good journey. 🙂

    1. Thank you Resa.

      You are correct. A plea to let all the minds to free from chains of restriction.
      Ennio Morricone is who I, dedicated this poem to. He is a musical genius.
      I expressed my own psychedelics with his musical magic. 🙂

  2. wow!

    outstanding and so unique like always dear Charlie.

    looks so beautiful :!

    like a song!

    and I love that ur copyright content…I alwz wanted to tell…haha : )

    Charlie…how have u been!?

    take care
    have a lovely day

    : )

    1. Thank you Isolated_girl.

      I wanted to challenge all readers to something of a musical plea or beyond music.

      If it sings like a song then will all go western style.

      I’ve been good. Just working and writing a lot. 🙂 My mind is always busy and active. 🙂

    1. Thank you Daisy. 🙂

      My influence to this poem comes from the great composer ennio morricone. A musical genius and phenomenal work of his.

      I wanted to experience a psyche consciousness musical psychedelic trip of a concert of symphonies. 🙂

  3. I’ve always had a cosmic jones for Morricone’s scores–very nice paean to the maestro. I love your work, as you know, & it felt damned good to be immersed in your poetic universe again. I see that you have transitioned from the Prince of Flarf to the cusp of Cyber Punk poetics; uber cool, far out, solid–I dig it. I like the lines /I’m multilingual who maws/the zozo hammer organ/. Love the U-joint on those zozo hammers, allowing us to pound around corners.

    1. Thank you Glenn. 🙂

      I’ve never really stood still to any particular genre of poetry. I’m all diverse in all forms and style of poetry. Writing is a blessing to have, its your best friend forever and I’m so happy for her company. 🙂

  4. I find it a challenge to describe a piece of glorious music…and you have captured some of its magic Charlie ~ This is my favorite part:

    The near loud penitents against thee…

    Pollination viola –
    let us toast glass to glass,
    for the lizard radiation begs you such.

  5. These are my favorites:

    “Firstborn tarantula –
    Operas its way to a bardic jar”

    “I’m multilingual who maws
    that zozo hammer organ”

    “A mule’s vengeance –
    a baroque parcel syncopation”

    “Sara, Sara…be warn & conquer the need in all.”

    1. Thank you Maria. 🙂

      I don’t think I’ve reached my masterpiece yet. If I ever did, I’d probably didn’t know it was staring at my face the whole time.

      I love being cryptic and experimenting with different style of poetry and tripping out my readers. 🙂

      Thanks for following my blog. 🙂 I’ve followed yours and we shall read each others work from here on now. 🙂

  6. Very unique way to create a symphony of words! So glad you shared with dVerse! Might you add a note at bottom – like Shared with dVerse on Open Link Night (and link to dVerse) or add a dVerse tag? That way others will fin dVerse and share their work also, which in turn means more folks will read your work too.
    I must say, I liked the viola and “brute trilogy sax” the best!

    1. Thank you my friend. 🙂

      I love experimenting and creating my own sound and vision to see where my writings take me and how my readers will trip out on my use of putting sentences together. 🙂

      More new poems to come First thing Monday morning. 🙂 Keep your eyes peeled. 🙂

  7. A musical masterpiece! I know I will always find deeply thought-provoking words here, as if from another plane of existence mere mortals cannot see or hear. It’s always a pleasure and treasure.

    1. Thank you Mother wintermoon. 🙂

      My heart is happy to hear you say these kind words to about my work.
      My writings always change and I love diving deep into what humans don’t see in many alternate universes or dimensions. 🙂 I love taking my readers into my own world. 🙂

      Thank you for following my blog. We are going to be reading each others work. 🙂

      More to come Monday morning. 🙂

  8. This is fabulous! For some reason, I particularly liked this:

    ‘Firstborn tarantula –
    Operas its way to a bardic jar’

    Your work does make me smile – and hypnotises my brain into attempting to make sense of it all!

  9. While each and every one of your poems is individual, unique, and different, collectively, I associate them with life and living in the city. They’re so loud and cacophonous in the best possible way, and your choice of words and use of imagery really paint the canvas of an urban landscape, one that is at turns surreal, sometimes brutal, and yet still achingly beautiful. I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again: I love your work, man. You’ve a real gift. 🙂

Be Anonymous!

