Wonka’s Mushroom K


The mushroom factory –

points to wonka’s smile.
Lampshades fizz –
chemical k’s generating.
Pure magic smells its own rectum.
The oompa-loompas
represent over-the-top uncanny
psychedelic tunnels.
Horror theme basidiospore –
mycelium surreal
a wonderland acid river –
the pipe climax Q,
sucked the elsewhere edible velar.
Enoki everlasting thrill –
fossilized by the protrusion orgasm –
lick the poster men,
the taste is peaceful in the form of Israeli.
The orange weird captain paddy –
later that afternoon god abbreviated peter as…
well I can’t say much but, you get the picture.

 

 

Copyright © 2016 Charlie Zero the Poet

All rights Reserved.

No part of Wonka’s Mushroom K – may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means: electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without prior permission. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Charlie Zero the Poet and his poetry works with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

35 thoughts on “Wonka’s Mushroom K

    1. Thank you Sweta.

      The best work comes from one diving deep into his/or her madness.
      That is were I fall into, eccentric.

      A quote by Melody Beattie

      Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life. It turns what we have into enough, and more. It turns denial into acceptance, chaos to order, confusion to clarity. It can turn a meal into a feast, a house into a home, a stranger into a friend. ~ Melody Beattie

    1. Thank you Yaskhan.

      The aesthetics to this poem was ritually me digging further than man has ever reached the deep oceans of consciousness.

      I break apart reality into little bits of pieces…I re-arrange them like puzzles. The end results measure the smile. 🙂

  1. Well, I can’t say I understand it all, but it’s always a wild ride with you! “Basidiospore” and “mycelium” had me going to the dictionary, which is always fun (I like new-to-me words). And there seems to be a sense of irony in your close, which I find appealing.

    1. Thank you Devereaux.

      I told you that my writings are weird and will get strange every other day that I post.
      My brain has been evolving its own intergalactic universe of beings, and strangeness.

      I’ve always been a fan of Willy wonka ever since I was little. 🙂

  2. Oh dear, I am not very good at chemistry or science as a whole but you made it sound easy with this piece. Cleverly done, Charlie. I’m at awe. 🙂

  3. Thanks for the heads-up 🙂
    well worth it! You know I’m a huge Roald Dahl fan 🙂
    I do like how you mix science-fiction with other well-known fiction authors and other themes, it’s easy to relate to those parts we recognize and then because you catapault us outside of our comfort zones we are more able to ‘go there’ because there’s that balance between what we know and what you create and introduce us to.

    1. Thank you Sister.

      Yes, Roald Dahl was a man ahead of his time. 🙂 I love Matilda the movie. 🙂

      As I set the pot to a boil. I put all the ingredients into one whole pot. Stir it, and you have a mix trip of all elements time, and future into oneness and wholeness. 🙂
      The balance of imagery is rewarded. 🙂

  4. On form as usual, Charlie. I had a discussion yesterday about how different drugs were and more pure they were than what they are today. There is this legal drug in the U.K. -called Spice,that is basically manufactured to look like weed but is made in a lab. I don’t know if I have misinterpreted your poem but what I took away from it is- let’s legalize drugs – make it fair trade. Stop adding artificial crap to it. Why are some drugs legal and others not? Profit. Money. Cocaine, Heroin,Cannabis are natural. Human’s need to stop messing with it.

    1. Hi! Daisy. Actually, I have heard of the drug called: Spice. Fact, the drug spice comes from the book ‘Dune’ written by 20th century author Frank Herbert. You should read the book its one of the best science fictions books ever. 🙂
      Now onto the U.K. I’ve been watching the news and hearing about the actual drug spice being brought here in the U.S. It’s sad that people are taking this drug.

      The poem here is just wordplay of imagery, science fiction, & chemistry. My own dream world of interpretations, astral plane and natural trip of ones own imagination. 🙂

  5. I wish I did get the picture. 🙂 . As I try to unravel your brain Charlie.. Something I doubt anyone could do LOL.. 🙂 But one thing is for sure.. Life is never dull when I come to visit.. As I ponder upon your grey matter 🙂
    Much love to you my friend.. 🙂 and I thank you for your visit.. And I loved my vacation.. 🙂 xxx

    1. Thank you Sue.

      You’re not the only one who feels this way about my writing. I guess you can say I have a different way of really looking at the world from own interpretation. 🙂

      oh! keep this songs from Nine Inch Nails on your list of music.

  6. I love how you’ve taken a film that was an integral part of our childhood and turned it into a descent into madness (at least, that’s how I interpreted it.) There’s an element of innocence lost, too, which I enjoy, and fits in quite nicely. Terrific poem!

  7. The “K” in the title made me think of Josef K., the protagonist in Kafka’s “The Trial.” I don’t know if you’ve read it, but in essence, Josef is under house arrest and no one knows why or even thinks to explain the circumstances to him. It’s a perfect allegory for madness, I think, and the “imprisonment” one can feel within their own mind.

      1. Yes, that’s the guy! Franz Kafka is sort of a precursor to surrealism, I feel. His work is very introspective, focusing on the “prisonhouse” that the mind can be. It’s very psychological. 🙂

Be Anonymous!

