Don’t Flatter My Stains (A Collaboration with Jamie Marie Rose and I)


Something like daffodils flourish in my mind.

Yellow and gold, sunshine and light.
When I pluck one, two more take its place.
Their petals flutter off with the wind,
Become butterflies,
Become raindrops,
Become a movie.

Stinging the wind might make it all collapse.
Create rainbows, shy at first compliments.

Fructus the hand oasis said,
Tire out whatever is left on typewriters and silver screens.
The boys of imbibe can nibble on poison.

Those same chemicals slide down my throat.

I didn’t want to be a star,
Feeling the wind whistle through my teeth when I smile.
I don’t want the praise of the choirs, the adoration of the faceless.

Don’t.
Don’t flatter me.

The blush in the sky can’t come soon enough.
This witching hours has me surrounded.

My demons.
…Your demons.

Acapella choir, must you stain gravity’s gas?
Of course the hours plea,
Salvador Dali never repeats himself.
I’ll be your sculpture
I’ll be your melting clock.
Hence the temperature in your veins require a rebirth.
You know I’m on fire with it,
This oil slick burn.
It’ll eat me alive,
It’ll make my skin peel off.

Charmingly charred,
I’ll be your incendiary angel with a smart name in neon.

Hydro-sonic piercing sings,
Now you strangle the levitating circle.
If the pyramid’s eye opens,
Poke its pupil

And watch the river of cinema cleanse your feet.

 

 

Copyright © 2016 Charlie Zero the Poet & Jamie Marie Rose

All rights Reserved.

No part of Don’t Flatter My Stains – may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means: electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without prior permission. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Charlie Zero and Jamie Marie Rose works with appropriate and specific direction to the original content

 

I’m honored to have Collaborated with Jamie Marie Rose. She’s a tremendous writer, packed with a style like no other and has a phenomenal vision of how she pictures the world around her. It was a privilege to collaborate Jamie Rose. Please pay her a visit to her incredible brilliant works: https://jamiemarierose.wordpress.com/

Thank you Jamie. You are awesome! 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

32 thoughts on “Don’t Flatter My Stains (A Collaboration with Jamie Marie Rose and I)

Be Anonymous!

