Boil 6, Stir 6, Taste 6


My theory against Einstein

is his math equations.
Time invented man.
Not the other way around.
2×2 = one element –
what if 7×7 = psilocybin.

0×0 = boil 6.

7 divided by 3 = Nirvana.
6,425 minus 5,721,
these are integers aligning your chakra.
If d × m = 9, then t = 8 is space.

Human expenditure stirs 6.

My skull pot is steaming 23 × 8.
I’m not puffing enough weed,
so I’ll = it to Pi.

God is a guillemet
subtracted by your astral plane.
Are you hungry for the obvious?

Here, taste 6.

 

 

Copyright © 2016 Charlie Zero the Poet

All rights Reserved.

No part of Boil 6, Stir 6, Taste 6 – may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means: electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without prior permission. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Charlie Zero the Poet and his poetry works with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

60 thoughts on “Boil 6, Stir 6, Taste 6

    1. Thank you Maja.

      I always have experimented math and poetry close together. It’s been a while since I combined both two worlds. This is my close favorite writing I have done in a while. 🙂 I feel greatly proud of this. 🙂 Thank you again for enjoy this poem. 🙂

    1. Thank you Mia.

      The idea that time invented us, is something to really think. What if for just a minute god himself didn’t invent us. A giant mechanism we call ‘Time’ invented because everyday we depend on time. Time makes us humans fear, Time makes us humans a slave to time.

      I’m so glad you enjoyed this. 🙂

  1. Natty poem, Charlie, and I agree time invented man. Six – i + e = Sex.
    Sex makes more humans than math. Once again, you have me thinking! 😀 😀

    1. Thank you Daisy. 🙂

      If Einstein we’re around today. Or if I time traveled back to his era. I would most likely show him the future. Breaking the laws of time and now, would show how much acid I have taken to write this poem. 🙂

      I’m so glad you enjoyed this poem Daisy. 🙂

  2. While I’ve enjoyed all of what I’ve read from you so far, I think this one’s my favorite. Your work is always so thought-provoking and pushes the envelope, as great art should. Another excellent poem, man. Reading your poetry is seriously one of the highlights of my day. 🙂

    1. Thank you Chester. 🙂

      I’ve always wanted to mess around with math/poetry. I had to get extra descriptive into what exactly I wanted to convey in this poem. Time inventing man, time enslaving us, time controlling all our fears and future. Why can’t us humans who bear gifts of free will, live our own life.

      I’m going to be reading this poem live this Sunday. 🙂

  3. Nicely done Asmov! Einstein is a favorite of mine despite my having Dyscalculia (so numbers are not my friend!) I long to understand more of the universe. I’m glad you do. The universe is most certainly the language of numbers. Clever and humorous and thought provoking as you ALWAYS are.

    1. Thank you Sister.

      I’m going to share something with you. This poem is based on my hatred for math. I’m mocking the idea numbers and equations. I thought I play around with my own version of anti-math and make sense of my own equations. 🙂

      I love poetry and its creation. 🙂

  4. Mathematical poetry! Brilliant work of mathematical art my ingenious friend! Mathematical equations abound in all of human nature. Mother nature has her own system of checks and balances. This made me think of so many mathematical equations that are applicable to life and relationships. Assets and liabilities. Balancing our spiritual accounts. Are our love banks in the black or in the red? You have written another provocative masterpiece!

    1. Thank you MW.

      I like your interpretation of my work. Believe it or not, this poem is based on my own hatred of math and its numbers. I was never good at math. Its my weakest point. I thought if I create my own version of math, mixed in with the understanding of poetry. Then I’d open up a whole new door of all possibilities. 🙂

      I’m so glad you liked this poem. 🙂 I am going to read this at my open mic this Sunday. 🙂

    1. Thank you. 🙂

      This poem is my hatred towards math. I hate math with a passion. It’s always been my weakest link. I am mocking the idea of studying different numbers to our spiritual equations. I wanted to push this poem in so many levels. I think I did my job. 🙂

    1. In my blog. You’ll find original poetry or poetry of the future that someday. People will find my use of language and the way I express myself. People today aren’t ready for my poetry. It’s too ahead of its time. I always push my imagination with no limits. 🙂

      1. Charlie Zerio. Ever considered you haven’t located the time where the place of your language is present? I’ve heard of penguins you see… on the gulf side of the Andaman Sea. That just may help, in this role of simplicity.

  5. Hmmm I missed this one! This poem makes my skin itch. I always hated math, and something about tasting 6 makes me blanch, lol. WHAT DOES 6 TASTE LIKE? I’m thinking metal.

    Anyway. I enjoyed this a lot, thank you for the mathematical nightmare-inducing poetry. :]

  6. I love, love , love this, but your blog won’t let me post! Damnit!~ maybe now. I loved this because it is something new….and I always hated math, too. Math enslaved me…called me stupid. (However, I did sit on the lap of Einstein…friend of my father’s…that’s how ancient I have become) but smarts didn’t come through my diapers….) (I came from Princeton, New Jersey) but math was my torment. Your poem is flat out the best thing I have read this week! Carry on!

    1. Everything you will read from my blog will be new every time. It will get even weirder and a mind trip of experimentation. 🙂

      Math is I think everyone’s must hated subject of all time. Too many numbers to decode. 🙂

      I’m so glad and happy you enjoyed my writings. 🙂

Be Anonymous!

