New UPDATE: To All My WordPress Friends

Hello! Everyone to all my friends!

I know I’m late on this and I’ve been busy.
So here we go.

This past Sunday’s event at ‘Studio Theatre’ was incredibly amazing.
17 people attended the evening. I’m glad there weren’t a whole lot of people, because otherwise – I would’ve felt more pressure and really nervous. First and foremost, I want to report to you all that I did a great job and not once did I mess up. Confidence is a key builder.

Bad news though, unfortunately no one recorded this event live.
I know some of you requested to be. I had no camera with me or phone.
However, I can express in short brief what the experience was like.

Being on stage in front of 17 people is like a rush of pure excitement.
You feel like a rock star, you have the whole world at the palm of your hands. That’s what this felt. I kept in good communication as I was reading my poems. Looking at the crowd and making the listeners laugh.
I read 10 poems which is a first for me, because before when I was featured 3 times, the minimum of poetry to read was 7.

Oh! Did I mention there was an A&Q?
Yes, in the beginning before I read the host of the event surprised me with an A&Q. I won’t get into what he asked me.
Let’s just say there we’re talks of William Burroughs, Alejandro Jodorowsky, & Captain Beefheart.

I didn’t sell any of my books, its’ alright though. I’ve already sold enough, but I will make more. The point to all of this is I had a great time and I’m glad I got to express my poetry to those few.

Also, to end this short experience of mine…
The host of the show wrote me a check for $50 bucks. Yay!!!
He told me every feature gets a check for participating, and for their good generosity.

Hope you all enjoyed this little true story of mine. Have a great weekend and I’ll be back for more new poetry on November 28 Monday.
I would love to post next week, but it’s the week of Thanksgiving. I know everyone is going to be really busy and occupied with family and all.

I’ll be back I promise…Happy early Thanksgiving and be well and love you all.

 

~Charlie Zero the Poet

71 thoughts on “New UPDATE: To All My WordPress Friends

  1. Sending you my congratulations and well wishes Charlie for energy to get you through your nerves.. Speaking in public I know is often daunting but you will be fine.. Sending my thoughts from the UK.. And you will be great..
    Enjoy the experience.. Love and Blessings Sue 🙂

  2. Congratulations, surely. I’ve always imagined myself reading some of my short stories on stage but in my imagination the crowd is making faces at me. It’s wonderful to see you work live. Best of luck.

  3. This is so awesome Charlie!!!!
    Congratulations!
    I am so happy for you and I really wish that I could be there.
    You will be awesome of course, there is no doubt about it!
    Lots of Love ❤

  4. I’m late to congratulate but this is so amazing! Honestly, very happy for you. I’m sure it must have been a great event. Never let those words fall short! Stay blessed. 🙂

          1. Your generosity of reporting back to us so candidly is much appreciated, as is your good wishes for the holidays. Glad it went well for you and all the best to you and yours too 🙂

  5. You’re off taking a sabbatical of the self, I see. That’s okay, I’ve been doing quite a lot of that myself as of late. I’m so excited to check out your new work, though, and I do so hope to catch one of your readings. 🙂

  6. Wonderful Charlie that your enjoyed your ‘Studio Theatre’ event.. I am delighted that your event went so well.. Each step of standing up and speaking in public all adds to confidence building..
    I know myself how when we first stand in front of the public how daunting it can be (
    (From my Spiritual Demo’s ) So well done Charlie.. I am so pleased you enjoyed the whole experience..

    Love and Blessings
    Sue xx

Be Anonymous!

