Her Tongue Forms Gills in Testaments


A sound injured moth

cries out for the monk.
Socrates stands tall –
mimicking the taming print.

Her tech talk drivels,
malfunctioning beside
your vomitorium sheets.

Her tongue forms gills in testaments.

Vera soma
objectifies your disproportion text.
Happiness feels nauseous.
It spews depressed introverts.

Joy grows frail –
its foul odor covered in emails
and marked phrases.

The M loops rumbling –
papilla bumps interrupting –

The cheek man –
drinks from the remnant diverticulum,
Peshitta
give me your apologetic buttons.
Freudian artificial – blinds the 2nd exile –
Jerusalem opens her legs wide,
pierce this pain in your v-shaped instinct.

 

 

Copyright © 2016 Charlie Zero the Poet

All rights Reserved.

No part of Her Tongue Forms Gills in Testaments – may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means: electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without prior permission. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Charlie Zero the Poet and his poetry works with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

58 thoughts on “Her Tongue Forms Gills in Testaments

  1. I see a lot of great philosophy in this awesome poem👍👌though I must admit the ending was quite cringe shocking for me, as it’s not what I’m use to reading , but you did warn me of this so I shouldn’t be too surprised lol 😂

    1. Thank you Sophia.

      Philosophy & poetry have always been so close and connected to our universe.
      I wanted to rip the fabric of 2 worlds and re-arranging the structure of what poetry is and how its being read. Poetry could be best described as cinema, only now she sings the opera, and the orchestra plays the chords of a spectacular picture of great film-making.

      1. ‘Tis true, although I’ve only recently put the two together, as I find philosophy helps me understand the world better, as well as confirming my initial instincts. And so poetry is a natural expression and extension for me, so I totally understand what you mean and I love the way described it👍 I never thought of it that way 🙂
        Sophia

        1. I have my own way of interpreting things from a different direction.

          As Stanley Kubrick once said and I quote by his message: Writing, of course, is writing, acting comes from the theater, and cinematography comes from photography. Editing is unique to film. You can see something from different points of view almost simultaneously, and it creates a new experience. ~ Stanley Kubrick

          1. Stanley Kubrick is a very wise man, I shall certainly look into his work now that you have mentioned him as from this alone I know for sure it will all be incredible stuff!
            p.s Just to let you know my new blog post is now up.
            Cheers,
            Sophia 🙂

            1. You’ve never heard of Stanley Kubrick? You should watch his classic movies.
              I recommend watching 2001: A space Odyssey, The Shinning, Full Metal Jacket, Lolita, Dr. Strange love, A clockwork Orange & Of course Eyes Wide Shut, which was his last movie.

              I shall check our your latest poem. 🙂

  2. “Peshitta give me your apologetic buttons” – I would love Peshitta to hand everyone an apology button for standing by and watching the massacre of society, civility and basic decency.

    1. Hello! Again. I thought I replied back the first time. Did you not read the reply above these comments?

      This poem is an experiment of cut ups and inter-dimension of things that become so align with the universe. Also, its strange in its own way of me re-arranging reality and controlling time back in motion to me own clever way of changing the present. 🙂

  3. Such unique phrases you create, Charlie. This one saddens me to think of joy being frail: “Joy grows frail –
    its foul odor covered in emails
    and marked phrases.”

    1. Thank you Bodhirose.

      See the thing about being a poetic scientist is how much formula in sentences and words I can create and open up worlds of endless possibilities.

      I too, agree with you on Joy growing frail. It’s the balance of our world today.

  4. Sorry I couldn’t get over to read last night but I was so cold I had to move to a room that was warmer but the wifi isn’t so good. I really enjoyed the wordplay and ambiguity in this, starting with the ‘sound injured moth’ – an intriguing image, especially when followed by:
    ‘Her tech talk drivels,
    malfunctioning beside
    your vomitorium sheets.’

    My favourites lines have to be:
    ‘Joy grows frail –
    its foul odor covered in emails
    and marked phrases.’

    1. Thank you Kim.

      I get so many dreams and visual surrealism playing all in my own world. It’s like a film but your mind is creating its own CGI effects. I had to challenge myself and the reader to see what their own interpretation is on my work and their own idea of dreams themselves. 🙂

      I’m so happy and glad you enjoyed those lines…Everyone’s favorite. 🙂

  5. Your atmosphere weaving is truly admirable, it is something that is if you ask me, noticeable in all of your poems. So many sentences to choose from, but I pick this couple:”Happiness feels nauseous.
    It spews depressed introverts.” as what struck most with me, as an affirmation of reality, so to say.

    1. Thank you Oloriel.

      I pick at reality around me or my daydreams. I cut them up in pieces, then I re-arrange the pieces to create in random sequences my world of how I see in our current state.

      I’m happy that you enjoyed and understood this poem. Excellent. 🙂

Be Anonymous!

