Concescastors Slurped Off Decayed Sounds (A Collaboration with Nathalie Purpleanais and I)


I kissed a ghost –

its lips take me to a sensual disillusionment,
brought on by a textured touch papier-mâché –
exacerbated by a beached whale
who whispers weird tales in my ear
as I am sipping on my beer.

Concescastors summoned Babylon.
The subgenius behemoth
unshackles all the deluded minds
that hit the asylum walls.

Bleeding thoughts! Said the salamander surgeons –
Who discovered a vile tantric;
slithering around the world
& against the mint galactic blues.

Unholy communion—
cerebral abrasions—

A broken compass needle swinging back and forth –
sanity catatonic, insanity seducing north.

Decopygmenes slurp evidence off a decayed dictionary.
The words plea for help!
The words laugh soundly!

I’m sitting underneath the lemon tree
where Aristophanes contemplates
and studies the honey bees
unconsciously touching the crease in his sleeve.

They beg to slip in the shoe void Amsterdam.
Was the mirror not stretching integrity
enough to fall on its own compassion?

Certainly, Van Gogh penniless and in despair –
tried to drown himself in the deep sunflower fields
which had long haunted his dreams –
Too bad though, the dreadful diamonds called out his bluff.

 

 

Copyright © 2016 Charlie Zero the Poet & Nathalie Purpleanais

All rights Reserved.

No part of Concescastors Slurped off Decayed Sounds – may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means: electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without prior permission. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Charlie Zero and Nathalie Purpleanais works with appropriate and specific direction to the original content

 

I’ve had the most honor and pleasure to have collaborated with Nathalie Purpleanais. She’s an incredible writer, brilliant mind, and intellectually creative.  Please visit her page – her work is a must read and very important. 

https://arwenaragornstar.com/

Thank you Nathalie. 🙂

 

 

 

39 thoughts on “Concescastors Slurped Off Decayed Sounds (A Collaboration with Nathalie Purpleanais and I)

  1. Reblogged this on arwenaragornstar and commented:
    The awesome Charlie asked me ages ago for a collaboration and I was frankly too scared to take him up on it because his style of writing is *totally* different from mine. But, Charlie insisted and I agreed to at least try…the idea was that there should be no conscious thought process involved in this: if I got Charlie’s lines and nothing came to me in response, I would just put them aside and go back to them later. Consequently, this collaboration took weeks but I must say I’m quite pleased with how it turned out. I think it reads more or less as one voice and that’s quite a feat considering Charlie and I are such different writers. Thank you so much, Charlie for pushing me to do this and having faith in me when I didn’t think I could handle your genius mind – you rock, my friend! ❤

  2. Okay you may hate me for saying this Charlie but I think the addition of Nathalie elevates your work to a new height. There is something that I have always found to be bewitching about Nathalie’s work maybe the raw honesty of her and her beauty, and you are very complex and sometimes get lost in that complexity where your reader may not glean as much as they ought (I am guilty of this also), well somehow Nathalies words reveal a you that is more you than even alone. I hope you take that the way I mean it – it’s a compliment for you both – as only good writers can achieve this. Anyway bravo to you both! Well done!

  3. Rich, rich, rich. Makes me work hard to comprehend. My little brain matter is whirling around right now and presented with such a collaboration….I have to sit and digest this….over and over. However…there are some great lines in this poem….that stick to my gut. A collaboration is a weighty thing to attempt. I did it at the bequest of a very ‘reckless’ poet and it was…well, it was. LOL! We were both tugging at the reins and going a different way. It takes a lot to come to one voice in these things. I think you two did marvelously. Seamlessly.

    1. Thank you Ladynyo.

      I’ve always wanted to collaborate with Nathalie. And yes, both minds do have a different way of seeing things. But with a little flow of bringing the words and visuals come together. You get something special of the end results.

  4. Yay! Charlie Zero & Nathalie Purpleanais, you have both fused into one moment in the here and now. Even though I want Concescastors to be conquistadors or consecrators, I feel much meaning.
    You have made beauty together, and I thank you!

    1. Thank you Resa.

      As I told Nathalie before. I want to approach poetry in a very different and unconventional way. I don’t remember if I said it in those words, but we made a poem happen of high caliber. 🙂 I feel we achieved an accomplishment. 🙂

  5. Rich vocabulary. Elegant style. This one is definitely one for the record books. Decopygmenes – Love that word. Can’t even pronounce it but I’m definitely going to practice.

  6. Charlie and Nathalie, a lovely collaboration, congratulations to the two of you. Writing at a subconscious level, automatic writing, very surreal. 🙂 So many terrific visuals, wonderful! ~ Mia

  7. A lovely collaboration indeed. You guys compliment each other well through words and emotions. Congratulations on this magnificent work, Charlie and Nathalie.
    Never let the words fall short! Stay blessed. 🙂

Be Anonymous!

