Teratology Kisses the Unwashed Placebo


Prodigy, podzol, polycephaly,

anthropologist, aardvark, abalone,
unwove, unchecked, uglified,
the genotype passion –
infects Paul fork
and his love for immunosuppression.

My amygdala
chewed through mythos.
The adverse hyphal
meets staminoid spoof.

Of stars
& unwashed stemwinder –
Teratology Jesus
kissed the proletariat industrialist.

Thalamus sneezes;
Gesundheit.
Thank you, said the comedian Poe.

Endogenous canaille –
picaresque lethality –

And Jacob satisfaction –
birds his paradox
placebo like saccharin,
the opioid syndrome
the cohabiting Judas caffeine
manifested in M.C. Escher.

I distaste
myself as a herd.
Colored in between potboiler
and mass eristic sage dregs…

Apollyon, Abluent, Albacore,
the sloshed boy’s
lick the petals
sequence center,
cyropaedia menstruates on cue.

Conceptus deciphered –
stop betraying the leaves
of praxis conditioned block symposium.

A costume disease tongue making
causes a ripple effect of time.
Rewind yourself, fast motion –
how do you pretend not to exist in the comma sweet self.

 

 

Copyright © 2017 Charlie Zero the Poet

All rights Reserved.

No part of Teratology Kisses the Unwashed Placebo – may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means: electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without prior permission. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Charlie Zero the Poet and his poetry works with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

36 thoughts on “Teratology Kisses the Unwashed Placebo

  1. You were right, I did need a dictionary for this masterpiece! ‘Tis very complicated indeed, I had to keep re-reading each sentence more than twice, and my brain is still in a spin, it still working it out lol What an awesome poem 👏👏👏 have you been studying the dictionary? 😊
    Thank you,
    Sophia 🙂

    1. Thank you Sophia.

      Yes, I always study the dictionary every single day. I make sure to push poetry to the next level and my way of vocabulary. I always love experimenting with words, even if they don’t have meaning but I give poetry a home for meaning. 🙂

    1. Thank you Maja.

      Hope you didn’t have trouble understanding some of the words I used. I should have posted a headline saying ‘Use a Dictionary for this poem’. 🙂 I’m glad you understood this message.

      New Years is looking good. 🙂

  2. A gown of ancient aardvark bones and abalone shells adorned with alacrity
    Swept lazily over her praxis paradox, yet
    When she laced the lessons of the hypothalamus, as
    Earrings to her lobes
    Her love grew,
    It was the known, unknown.

  3. I will readily admit Charlie,, Half of those words. Ney… Three-Quarters of them made no sense at all to me.. 🙂 But what did stand out Charlie were these lines
    “I distaste myself as a herd.”… Yes agreed too many bleating sheep around.. not daring to stand up and speak their truth.. Which is why I so like you Charlie.. You DARE to be Different.. 🙂
    And I love that.
    Happy New Year my friend.. I hope to be back more.. Can’t promise.. as I intend to be true to myself more this year.. 🙂
    Take care my friend.. Wishing 2017 all your Dreams come true..
    Hugs Sue ❤

    1. Thank you so much Sue. 🙂

      It’s quite alright. I just love creating my own world of where I’m living and exploring that realm in my imagination. Not everything can make sense. And I understand. Life is beautiful and I just love writing poetry and reinventing it everyday. 🙂

      You are such a wonderful and amazing person. Thank you for you always being you. 🙂

  4. First of all, the alliteration in this gives it a driving rhythm that’s all at once insistent and relentless. I love it. The words and phrases become lodged in your and manifest themselves into a narrative that is at once disjointed and chaotic. I read this almost as a battle cry of the self, a plea for people (especially artists) to break away from the conformity and “herd-like” nature of society and express themselves in ways that shock and break the mold. Another thought-provoking work. You’re on a roll, man! 😀

    1. Yes, yes, Chester.

      You’ve understood this poem right on the spot.

      The action of not conforming to one structure of another. A way of the simply basic philosophy. Think for yourself, think what others won’t think. think in your own opinion. Don’t hold anything back. Right on my friend. 🙂

      1. Haha, thank you! I’m glad my valuable insights pay off… 😀

        No, but seriously, man, another smashing work. I see that you’ve posted another one. It seems you’re on a creative bender, my friend!

Be Anonymous!

