Abstract Michelangelo’s Rolling Ventricle


Video cameras rolling –

filming begins to enter
the eosin minty pectin.

Motor blood
turns my veins goo –
meninges tickle the count.

Let agony salvage in Michelangelo’s body.

Endocrine stomach cerebrum,
surrounds itself by imperfectual cuboidal.
Cloudy liver thudding,
homologous tentacles
spray tiny capillaries in pyre.

Metazoa the sagittal,
drips and feminizes sallies jitters.

Hematoxylin larvae –
epiglottis parathyroid –

Anatomy vessels –
spring herophilus urine,
the ringing walls propel you,
the shot jelly Gametes
be of what we were.

Marrow off deaths particular Ptolemy –
your sea wasps
dwell on in, down above it.

Listen up!
You epithelial protesting
oviparous frogs,

The heat magnetic burgers
are crawling sideways into your
gastrointestinal adhesion.

The mound
pituitary angels,
feast on the trillion
endoscopy rulers –
who syndrome the known facial ventricles.

Cohesion stirring –
vertebrates quiver –

Alexandria wants her vulva strained.
It diagrams towards north,
it musters a framed west.

Angiography apples –
hence a violent cockroach inherent –
Virtual cooling, sends liquid
boneless tract division –
cut us by third quarters, thus embryology sings.

 

 

Copyright © 2017 Charlie Zero the Poet

All rights Reserved.

No part of Abstract Michelangelo’s Rolling Ventricle – may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means: electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without prior permission. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Charlie Zero the Poet and his poetry works with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

40 thoughts on “Abstract Michelangelo’s Rolling Ventricle

  1. Phew. You need to explain Charles. I am clever. Much of it went over my head. Call me dense. But you have raised the bar too high. Let me take lessons from you.

    1. Thank you Yassy.

      I can’t really explain it to you. What I can tell you is this poem is based on the functions of our anatomy and how they can communicate with each other and us humans not being fully aware of their conversations. Bacteria’s in our bodies have their own code of way on living and surviving.
      That’s just a tease of what I can share in this explanation.

          1. Yes , balancing things within ourselves is difficult. I like the thought of our organs talking to each other. After all it’s all housed in the same body.

            1. Correct. I imagine to my surprise why I wrote this poem in the first place.

              I needed to stretch more further, biologically, and within our organs.
              Our insides have secrets of their own, not even we humans outside have any knowledge of it. It’s a scary thought if you think about it in a different perspective.

  2. Oh my word, Charlie! This is bloody horrific- (in a good way) – There are so many words that made my skin crawl. I responded- I didn’t have time to respond. I reacted -even to the words I have no idea what they mean.
    This verse -captured me – It gave me the chills.
    Endocrine stomach cerebrum,
    surrounds itself by imperfectual cuboidal.
    Cloudy liver thudding,
    homologous tentacles
    spray tiny capillaries in pyre.

    BLOODY MARVELOUS WORK !

    1. Thank you Daisy.

      The human anatomy is a very interesting cavity. Once studied or researching it. Hidden meanings and poetic agents tend to communicate amongst themselves and not the human self.

      That line too, gave me chills and I re-read it. I can’t imagine what cloudy liver sounds when thudding. 🙂

  3. I think I am too dumb to understand this…though my background is in biochem. LOL! I would have to flip through a dictionary for a day before I could get through this poem.

    Though….there are two brains functioning in all of us. The one on top, and the gut. That is as important as the top guy.

    I’ll have to sit on this for a while, but you can believe me…it made an impact.

    Jane

    1. Thank you Jane. 🙂

      Take your time. Re-reading poems can always give the reader a different meaning to things.
      Use the dictionary if you must. It’ll have more meaning and your imagination will run wild. 🙂

      I’m so glad you enjoyed this poem. 🙂

  4. Should this piece have a subtitle, I’d call it “Dissection of the Genius,” (or, perhaps, “Deconstructio of the Artist as a Young Man.”) 😛 I seriously felt like I was hitching a ride on one of those little robotic cameras doctors use to study the inside of the human body. It also reminded of that teddy bear video you sent me that one time. Very visceral and raw. 🙂

  5. Well, It seems you’ve uncovered the reason I did not become a doctor. Can we save Alexandria’s vulva? Can you write this in a world where not one physical idea matters? Just asking, as your words spin me, in a fab way! ❤

    1. Thank you Resa.

      I like your input on this. 🙂

      “Do you know how there are moments when the world moves so slowly you can feel your bones shifting, your mind tumbling? When you think that no matter what happens to you for the rest of your life, you will remember every last detail of that one minute forever?”
      ― Jodi Picoult, Nineteen Minutes

    1. Thank you. 🙂

      I wanted to push this poem higher than I could ever experiment or wrap my head around. 🙂
      Reality is a puzzle, break the pieces apart, rearrange everything and the world we once saw yesterday – has now become, something different. 🙂

    1. Thank you my friend. 🙂

      My experimentation to this poem – lead me to a place I’ve never stepped into. A world unlike earth itself. 🙂 More to come next Monday. You’ll be surprised what my next writing will shift to. 🙂

Be Anonymous!

