Obligations Bring Forth the Seventh Human


Vitruvian asomatous

curves fourth
your obligation to the seventh human.

Xuzzine bough
collects stench cahoots
near the cloning Lucy days.

Regrets shine louder
than piquant ire.
Oh! My lady expose –
am I your new sex animal?
Surprise me then & torture some.

What if reason snarls
at our encrypted apes?
What absence
does the split chorale from?

Oasis sperm scents between her leg putty.

Anthracite irenic
botched out XYZ…
Bathos encodes it,
ben spiffy
swamps epicene;
the gorilla barbershop universe
hates commas & glutton leer.
The conundrum of this poem –
is whether I’m a debonair chameleon
or, a henbane, sugar plum miasma.

 

 

 

Copyright © 2017 Charlie Zero the Poet

All rights Reserved.

No part of Obligations Bring Forth the Seventh Human – may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means: electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without prior permission. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Charlie Zero the Poet and his poetry works with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

44 thoughts on “Obligations Bring Forth the Seventh Human

    1. Thank you Marissa.

      I’ve never heard of Ogden Nash until I looked up him. He is quite fascinating. There’s another author on my list of books to buy and read. 🙂

      My greatest challenge in writing is to make the reader believe in my own world of complete surrealism and hope to join me in this world that I have created for centuries.

  1. Sci-Fi with a dirty cocktail me thinks! Asmov, you are marked out as the one who stands out shiniest in the sky that’s for sure. It makes you a remarkable and unique write. I am going to be reviewing some poetry for SoFloPo and if interested I was thinking I would review your book LMK if you’d like that. Either way, you were missed! xo

    1. Sci-Fi has always been a topic and fascination of mine for some time.
      I love mixing a blend of genres all into one can of delicious soup.

      I like science fiction, I like fantasy, I like time travel, so I had this idea: What if you had a phone that could call into the past? ~ Rainbow Rowell

  2. I’m Xuzinned, not, as
    I prefer having no
    Regrets.
    To a piquant beast: is my
    Tickle such a torture?
    There is no absence of gain, stain and
    Pain from between the
    Puffy dregs of
    My botched trying, and
    WVY my sanity of alacrity, or
    XYZ, miasma’s gift to me.

    1. I consider myself a student of poetry. I love examining deeper into what our consciousness is thinking and how it keeps evolving without us humans being aware of it.

      The painter who draws merely by practice and by eye, without any reason, is like a mirror which copies every thing placed in front of it without being conscious of their existence. ~ Leonardo da Vinci

    1. Thank you Don.

      I can honestly say, I’ve never heard of ‘Olaf Stapledon’. However, I will save him on my list of books to read.

      Why, does Olaf write like this style?

      I’m so glad you enjoy this poem. I write a lot of weird poetry that’s very unconventional.

      I’m currently following your page. 🙂

      1. Thanks im following yours too 🙂 it wasnt that your style is similar to Olaf Stapledon. It was the seventh human and encrypted apes that made me think of the Last and First Men, his future evolutionary history of 14 species of human. Its a great read, but Starmaker is probably more timeless as it doesnt have a now irrelevant prediction of the last 70 years of our current species progress. Starmaker just flits about the universe tracking the different lines of evolution in hugely different environments. Both hugely imaginative and well worth reading, but a lot less poetic than your style!

    1. Thank you Daisy.

      Yes, I’m a big fan of Luc Besson. The Fifth Element is one of my favorite movies of all time. And of course ‘The Professional’.

      Lucy is another movie at the top of my list of one of the greatest movies of all time. It does pack a philosophical punch of our origins and our connection to the first neanderthals. A very important film if I may say so myself. 🙂

      Have you heard of Luc Besson’s next film? Here check out the trailer. A must see.

  3. You’re on a roll, man! You always inspire me to write more. This, by the way, is a fantastic poem. It’s very sensuous, yet there’s an undercurrent of something else (can it be loneliness?) It’s like a person who has given up on sex as pleasure and is instead just going through the motions (pun intended.) Very interesting. Your work is always alive, visceral, and engaging. 🙂

Be Anonymous!

