Chant Acne you Cuddly Nuclear Missile

 

“Myrmidon, chants twice necrosis!”
Lutheran scar, peptide acne –
how unsafe does your oblivion year produce?

Rhizome seaweed,
uncloak the papule gulch
around dead scree calve.

A slouch army

A Buddhist cow

A time acid teething

Caliphate formulations macrophage…

Absinthe speaks spiritual oils –
they cuddle me
like a missile.
Cry in horror when you see follicles foist.

And it happens so…
Oh! How your mantra activates…
A where bathe air in the form however.

Tibetans sieve
after the nuclear performer.
Warfare periods, toys love antibiotics.

Where’s your god bomb money?

Can I tuck you to bed plimsoll?
Sure, just let the dying Catholics
do the pill popping first.

 

 

Copyright © 2017 Charlie Zero the Poet

All rights Reserved.

No part of Chant Acne you Cuddly Nuclear Missile – may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means: electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without prior permission. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Charlie Zero the Poet and his poetry works with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

49 thoughts on “Chant Acne you Cuddly Nuclear Missile

    1. Thank you Maja.

      I like to experiment with religion, war, & surrealism. I do it in the right context of how any reader would interpret the message behind this poem. I always like to get the readers different view how they would read this poetic riddle. 🙂

  1. An impressive curation of disparate visions around an evasive but unyielding core, to unsettling but musical effect. I don’t know how you do it – I’d be interested to know more about your process but sometimes magic is best left up the magician’s sleeve!

    1. Thank you Don.

      I have always pictured myself as a director of poetry. I produce ideas that no one has ever seen or read it before in a bizarre weird way. My imagination runs wild, getting close to madness feels important to me. Yes, a magician never reveals his tricks.

      Although, I do like to share one thing with you.

      Watch this video.

  2. I could do several analyses of this poem, but let me be my most current organism.
    I feel your words as a war commentary regarding China’s build up in the south seas international waters. They’ve already taken Tibet and are aiming for more domination. They are a peptide acne.
    So is Trump, who may very well end up nuking those SS military man-made islands.

  3. Charlie…this is complex and I need to read it again and again….It’s too complex for my fluff brain right now, so Please excuse me if I don’t make a definitive comment on this poem, I will need to study it (and look up many words!). But I do admire your poetry and your very adventurous spirit in your poetry. My very best to a poet who stretches the mind and breaks down the usual borders!

    1. It’s quite alright.

      Please take your time. I only except the reader to come up with their own interpretation of my writing. There is no right or wrong here. I am curious of your thoughts in the matter. 🙂

      Thank you though, for your inputs. 🙂

      1. Charlie….I;ve thought about it. This is an example of what is called flatf? I can’t see this standing as poetry…it’s this internet stuff where phrases are scrambled together with perhaps some meaning, but how is this poetry? I could find some phrases that could give some meaning to your piece, but there wasn’t enough to carry through. Forgive me, it’s just too much work to comprehend. I am sure as I read on your blog, there are many who applaud you for this poetry….but are they poets? I say this to you not to discourage you in writing….but to consider what you are writing. Perhaps I am too old for this sort of poetry, but carry on. I was raised on Ginsberg, Kerouac, Ferlingetti, etc…beat poets, but this is far out of my sphere. I wish you the best in your writing.

        1. Well, I’ll tell you this much. This poem is not considered ‘Flarf’ in no way shape or form.
          However, I too, am influence by Ginsberg, Burroughs, Kerouac & Ferlingetti.
          I’m for the beat poets as well.

          This poem believe it or not, is a cut up poem. By cut up I mean, the technique that William Burroughs showed writers the way to create a brand of poetry collages that sees the future of poetry. So, everything your reading here and my other works are cut ups and experimentation of my own creation of what I see in poetry and my imagination.

          I’m sorry you can’t understand this poem of mine. I respect you so much. All I ask of my readers is to open up their minds and see something completely different than my own vision. 🙂

          You are an incredible writer and I am always going to be a fan of your work and your intellect.

          I’m a big hardcore fan of William Burroughs.

          1. Charlie….I am learning, too. I will continue to read you and to learn here. Your response to my comment was as gracious as could be. Thank you. We will continue to read each other, and I do appreciate a critical eye! My poetry is so different than yours, but perhaps we can find a meeting place. I am familiar with collages, mostly in my artwork, but this is very interesting applied to poetry. Cheers on, dear friend.

  4. I absolutely love the juxtaposition of Buddhist imagery (mantra, Tibetan, etc.) and the various war tropes you use throughout the poem. I read this as someone who is conflicted between war and peace, violence and passive resistance. It’s almost a sort of inner dialogue with oneself in this strange, bizarre, and truly topsy-turvy world we’re living in. Excellent work, my friend. You never disappoint! 😀

    1. Thank you Chester.

      War cuddles with Peace
      Violence caress passive

      Both are inevitable contradictions in their own business of causing a lot of harm in humanity and causing pain towards each others skin.

      I’m so glad you enjoyed this poetry of mine.

      I’m heading over your post to read your latest. I can’t wait to read your poem. 🙂

Be Anonymous!

