Punctually Pissing Roses


This isn’t a story about gonorrhea.

In fact, quite the opposite…
Imagine pissing roses
in front of armed cops.
Shower away your abusive power.

Hey, Los Angeles, how are you?

Have you hung sarcasm on a cross, yet?

Imagine world peace raped dignity.
By unlawful consensual standards,
you’d have to say please.

Hello, conscience, how’s it going?

Not good. What’s wrong?

Prime minister rat-pubican frosty
is now taking over Baskin Robbins.
Our country won’t be
of mix flavors anymore.
We’re divided; we’re stuck with vanilla ice.

Imagine burping demo-cats.
I assume a sniff movie about cats & pizza-gate.
Let’s not think analytical here…
hence ask yourself;
if I were Hannibal Lecter
which conspiracy parts would I eat?

The answer is simple: easy.

 

 

Copyright © 2017 Charlie Zero the Poet

All rights Reserved.

No part of Punctually Pissing Roses – may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means: electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without prior permission. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Charlie Zero the Poet and his poetry works with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

26 thoughts on “Punctually Pissing Roses

    1. Thank you Jared.

      Our current times are to be worried. I love expressing myself with different analogies of things.

      Say, I tried many times to visit your page and it keeps loading, & loading.
      I tried my phone and I barely got through and I tried going to your ‘About me’ page and still loading and loading. Maybe you have too much HTML.

  1. Getting political and I love it! This is a terrific poem that really encapsulates the trials and tribulations of our times. The imagery and metaphors are blaring, sometimes violent, but man, do they get your point across. Excellent work! This, to me, has just as much power as, say, a work like “Howl.” 😀

  2. Great work, Charlie! The American political scene has me up-chucking.
    Obviously, it has this poet pissing proses… lol! I’m just trying to be funny,
    Well, your poem is very black humor, and I am a big fan of black humor.
    In terms of finding a conspiracy part to cannibalize, think I’ll go on a cleansing fast.
    Love the last 2 lines, especially!

  3. I swear, Charlie, it’s like you know that God
    has guaranteed you a front seat
    on the ride to heaven
    talking all big about vanilla ice
    Herbie Hancock would be proud of you
    anger and anguish and RAT-PUBLICANS
    next time it will probably be Swahili
    dancing around the campfire
    with adolescent emotion

  4. In order to understand your poems, they require much knowledge of what’s going on in this world. Your words are strong.. powerful, and they are like a punch to waken us. Good writing.

  5. I am guessing between your lines again Charlie.. Which reminds me why I try to avoid the media news.. There is just no good news out there being reported… Your first line should get anyone’s attention!..

    Hope you are having a good start to your week?

Be Anonymous!

